June TBR!

Hey, guys! I am so excited to talked about the books I can hopefully get to before the end of the month. My reading life has not been the best over the past few months, but hopefully I can change that this month before I get too much behind on my reading goal for this year. I honestly just think I need to read really short books, so that is what I am going to be doing. But let’s just go ahead and get into the books I want to read in the month of June!

The first book I plan on reading this month is Nothing But Shadows by Cassandra Clare & Sarah Rees Brennan.

23381003

This is the fourth book in the novella series Tales From the Shadowhunter Academy, and I am really excited to get one step closer to finally finishing it. I have just been dragging my feet with this, and I do have half a mind to see if I can get a hold of the audiobooks for the rest of the series so I won’t have to drag my feet with it, and I can just marathon it. I just want to finish it so I can read Lord of Shadows. But this series follows a character from The Mortal Instruments series, and I can’t tell you who that is because that is a major spoiler for the finale to that series, which is City of Heavenly Fire. But this series is really good, but it takes me 5ever to make my way through it. Hopefully I can push myself to read this!

The next book I hope to read is Train Wreck by Elise Faber.

train2bwreck2bflat2bcover

This is a standalone contemporary novel that I was sent for review by the author, and I am really excited to read this. This is definitely an adult novel, so it has mature content. It follows the daughter of a famous film producer named Pepper O’Brien who has screwed up a lot in her life, and after her latest disaster, she moves across the country to start over where she meets her former teenage crush who also happens to be the best friend of her older brother. I am all over this story line like white on rice, and I am so freaking excited to see where the story leads, so hopefully I will get to this very soon.

And the last book I plan on reading in the month of June is The Evil We Love by Cassandra Clare & Robin Wasserman.

23381005

This is the fifth book in the Tales From the Shadowhunter Academy series, and this one actually seems like it is going to be the most interesting one yet as it involves the rise of the Circle and what made Valentine rise up against the Clave. I am super interested in this one, so hopefully I can get to it. This series does occur after the events of City of Heavenly Fire, but prior to the events of Lady Midnight, and I am hoping that someone will finally answer me to say if I need to read the rest of this series before I read Lord of Shadows because if I don’t have to, I will briefly stop reading this series, and I will marathon Lord of Shadows. But for now, looks like I will just keep reading this series…

And there you have it! That was all of the books I plan on reading in the month of June. What books are you planning on reading? Comment down below! I would love to know. And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time!

sig

 

 

Leave a Reply

