Most Anticipated Releases | Summer 2017

Hey, guys! I am so excited to talk about the three books I am personally excited for that are coming out this summer. These are just the books I personally am excited for, and there are not that many this summer I am anticipating, but I am anticipating the crap out of all of these books. I just need them in my life. This summer is going to be epic in terms of reading, and I am just so freaking excited to read these! But without further ado, let’s get in the Summer book releases I am most excited for!

The first book I need in my life is, of course, Now I Rise by Kiersten White, and this comes out on June 27.

22817331

This is the second book in The Conqueror’s Saga, with the first book being And I Darken. This story is actually a gender-bent story inspired by Vlad the Impaler, who was the real life inspiration for Dracula by Bram Stoker. This is considered alternative historical fiction, which is a subgenre of fantasy, and I think this series is just so good. We follow an antiheroine who is just not a good person but she is very badass and brutal, and I just loved the first book so much, so I am so excited to get to the very anticipated sequel!

The next book I am anticipating is Because You Love to Hate Me: 13 Tales of Villainy by Various Authors, and this comes out on July 11.

31450752

This is an anthology that features many well-known YA authors who reimagined thirteen different fairytales from the villain’s point of view. This is in collaboration with thirteen different influential Booktubers who were all paired with an author to create prompts that the authors used to write these stories. This sounds like it is going to be so interesting and so good, and I am just really excited to read this when it finally comes out!

The last book I am really anticipating in Summer of 2017 is Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo, and this comes out on August 29.

29749085

This is a coming-of-age story that tells the story of Wonder Woman, but before she was the famous Wonder Woman. In this novel she is simply Diana, princess of the Amazons. She wants to prove herself to the rest of the legendary Amazon warriors, but she risks exile when she breaks the law. I am so freaking excited for this novel! I honestly wasn’t even a little bit interested in this novel until I watched the Wonder Woman movie (which was fantabulous, and I’m obsessed with it). Now I just want to know everything there is to know about Wonder Woman. I want to read all of the comics, I want to watch the movie over and over, and I want to read this book. It sounds epic and badass, and I just need this in my life like tomorrow.

And there you have it! Those were the books I am most anticipating in Summer 2017. What book are you most looking forward to reading this summer? Comment down below! I would love to know. And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time!

sig

One thought on “Most Anticipated Releases | Summer 2017

Leave a Reply

