May Reading Wrap Up!

Hey, guys! I am really excited to talk about the books I’ve read this month, even though I only read 2 books. This was a down month for me because I had finals at the beginning of the month, and I have been super busy with just my family and hanging out with friends and just doctor visits, and its been really draining me. I didn’t really have time to read. And because of that, I am like 3 or 4 books behind on my reading goal. But I am satisfied with the amount that I read, and I enjoyed both books that I read, so let’s just jump right into the wrap up!

The first book I read this month was More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera.

26236898

This is a book that I actually ended up really enjoying, and it surprised me because I didn’t have any expectations going into it. This book gave me all of the feels, blew my mind, and made me question the meaning of life. These characters were so beautifully flawed and developed, and they just seemed really real. They felt like real people to me, and I absolutely loved that. This book also really screwed with my mind, and just made me really emotional. The writing was beautiful, the characters were really developed, and I just ended up really enjoying this. Overall, I really enjoyed this novel, and I gave it 5/5 stars. My review is also up!

And the last book I read in May was The Whitechapel Fiend by Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan.

23380999

This is the third novella in the Tales From the Shadowhunter Academy series, and it is probably my favorite one. We got to revisit so many characters from Cassie’s previous books, and it just gave me all of the feels. It was so interesting because it is retells the serial killer Jack the Ripper and twists it into the Shadow World. It was really cool, and I just loved what they did with it. Overall, the writing was fantastic, the plot was intriguing, and the character development was great. I gave this 4.5/5 stars, and my review is also up.

And there you have it! That was my May reading wrap up! What is your favorite book that you read in May? Comment down below! I would love to know. And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time!

sig

 

Leave a Reply

