Beauty & The Beast Book Tag!

Hey, guys! I am super excited to be doing the Beauty and the Beast book tag because 1. I love the movies (animated and live action) and 2. I haven’t done a book tag in forever. Also just because it seemed like a lot of fun. I originally saw this on Rachel @ Life of a Bibliophile‘s Blog, so I highly recommend you check out her post because its fantastic and she is fantastic. You should definitely go love on her blog! But enough with the chitchat. Let’s get into the tag!

 “TALE AS OLD AS TIME”: A POPULAR THEME, TROPE OR SETTING YOU WILL NEVER GET BORED OF READING.

giphy

I know that a lot of people have big problems with the love triangle trope, but I personally love that trope. I think it can be done in so many different ways and it is always so interesting to see what the author does with it. Its fun having Team this vs. Team somebody else, and I just think its a grand old time. I mean, some of my favorite books have love triangles in them, like the Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi and The Vampire Diaries series by L. J. Smith as well as The Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare and so many other fantastic books, and I just will never get tired of it.

“BELLE”: A BOOK YOU BOUGHT FOR IT’S BEAUTIFUL COVER THAT’S JUST AS BEAUTIFUL INSIDE TOO.

landscape-1489765141-beauty-and-the-beast-emma-watson-belle-reading

This is definitely the entirety of the Passenger duology by Alexandra Bracken and the Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi. Both of those books have fantastic characters, kickass plot lines, amazing writing and breathtaking covers. It makes my heart happy whenever I look at them just because they are that beautiful!

BEAST: A BOOK YOU DIDN’T EXPECT MUCH FROM BUT PLEASANTLY SURPRISED YOU.

nsspmlhlnt6x

This is definitely, hands down More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera. This is a recent read for me, and I wasn’t expecting very much at all out of it. It was one that I had heard some buzz about years ago, and I finally decided to read it, and I fell in love with it. I loved everything about it, and it just gave me all the feels. This book definitely took me by surprise. It was great!

“GASTON”: A BOOK EVERYONE LOVES THAT YOU DON’T.

tumblr_on9visjuyq1vlk38go1_500

The first book to come to mind (because there are many books that could answer this question) is definitely Half-Blood by Jennifer L. Armentrout. This is a book that I just don’t get why people like it. It is so obviously just a rip off of Richelle Mead’s Vampire Academy series. Like it isn’t even super hidden. Its obvious. It has a similar main character, similar plot line, similar world, and there are just so many scenes and parts of it that just makes this too similar to that series. Its pretty much exactly like Vampire Academy, but with demons. That is literally it. I just will never like this series, and I don’t get why so many people like it. (Not that I judge you, if you do like this. If you like it, great for you. It just was not for me…)

LEFOU: A LOYAL SIDEKICK YOU CAN’T HELP BUT LOVE MORE THAN THEIR COUNTER PART.

636261814060709479-1659852345_anigif_original-grid-image-25006-1488840553-4

How could I go with anyone other than Hermione from the Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling? Now don’t get me wrong; I absolutely adore Harry, but he would literally be nowhere if it wasn’t for Hermione. She is the genius who always ends up saving his ass. I just love Hermione in general, and I just connected with her character more, and I just think she isn’t put on the covers of stuff enough!

MRS. POTTS, CHIP, LUMIERE & COGSWORTH: A BOOK THAT HELPED YOU THROUGH A DIFFICULT TIME OR THAT TAUGHT YOU SOMETHING VALUABLE.

04546c4b-decd-4292-88cd-2bbea6c49b8d

For me, this was definitely the Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling. It just taught me how sacred friendship and family is, and that family doesn’t always mean blood. Its just the people around you. That’s your family. It just warms my heart when I think about this series because it did just teach me all these wonderful lessons, and I just am so glad that I got the chance to read this fantastic series!

“SOMETHING THERE”: A BOOK OR A SERIES THAT YOU WEREN’T INTO AT FIRST BUT PICKED UP TOWARDS THE END.

tenor

In general, I am not the type of person to force myself to read a book I am not enjoying because that is a great way to push myself into a reading slump, but for this book, I made an exception. I just held out faith that this book would deliver on the ending and make the torture of the rest of the book worth it! And that book is Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. Now its not that the first part of the book was just torture to read; it was just very boring, and it in fact took me over a month to get through that book. But that explosive ending just made it all worthwhile, and I am so glad I persevered and read the whole book!

“BE OUR GUEST”: A FICTIONAL CHARACTER YOU’D LOVE TO HAVE OVER FOR DINNER.

landscape-1485847765-lumiere

There are so many characters I would love to have over for dinner, and if we are talking in terms of like a date, that’s an even longer list. So I have to list two scenarios depending on the state of the dinner. If this is a date, this would 500% be Will Herondale from The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare because he’s my everything, I love him, and I just think we would have a very interesting conversation. He’s a very interesting guy! But the second scenario would just be dinner in general, and for that I am choosing Cath from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell because we would have so much to talk about in terms of books and movies and wizards and being an introvert, and it would just be a grand old time because Cath is pretty much me. It just would be so much fun!

And there you have it! That was the Beauty and the Beast Book Tag. What is your favorite song from the movie? Comment down below! I would love to know. And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time!

sig

One thought on “Beauty & The Beast Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

