Allie’s #EndofYearReadathon Announcement + TBR!

Hey, guys! So this is going to be a first for me. It is officially the end of my first year of college and to celebrate, I thought it would be fun to host my first ever readathon. I was inspired because I actually finished my first year of University! That is absolutely insane to me. But I really just wanted to celebrate the fact that I am done with my first year ever of University and the fact that I can actually get back to reading, so this seemed like a fun idea, and I asked a couple of people on twitter and Instagram if they would be interested in this, and people seemed into it, so I figured we could ahead and do it! Let’s just get some information about it out of the way before I go into my TBR!

The Info:

This readathon is spontaneous and a little bit last minute, and as such there are no specific challenges attached in which you have to follow in regards to your TBR. This is really just celebrating reading in general, so feel free to read whatever you want. With that said, this will be a 24 hour readathon that lasts from Friday May 12 at 11:59 PM in your time zone to Saturday May 13 at 11:59 PM. I will be hosting reading sprints sporadically throughout the readathon on my Twitter, and for the readathon to keep track of everything, we will be using the hashtag #EndofYearReadathon. This will be on both Twitter and Instagram as I will be pretty decently active on both, though I will be more active on Twitter.

My TBR Pile:

The first book I am hoping to read and finish for this readathon is Blood Rose Rebellion by Rosalyn Eves.

9781101935996

This is the first book in what is supposed to be a trilogy, I believe, and I have already started this, but I haven’t gotten super far into it. I am only about 150 pages into it, and I haven’t picked it up in days, so I really just want to finish this. This is a story involving this girl named Anna Arden who lives in a magical society where magic equates your status, and she is born of a family with magic, yet she doesn’t seem to possess any herself. However, she does have this ability to unravel or break spells, and this catches the eye of a few too many people, so her mother sends her away to live with her grandmother in Hungary where she may find herself in the throes of war and rebellion. Its been pretty good so far, and I am just super curious as to where the story is going to lead from here!

The next book I am going to try to read is Heartless by Marissa Meyer.

18584855

This is a standalone novel that I have been trying to read for forever. But I own the audiobook, and I am close to halfway through it, so I figure I can pretty easily knock this out in the readathon. This book is a retelling (of sorts) of Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll, but it is the origin story of the Queen of Hearts. This is usually a hit or miss book for people. Some people absolutely love it while others just don’t get what all of the hype is about. I am hoping I will be the former, but I guess we will see when I finish it!

And the last book I want to try to read for this readathon is Tales From the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare & friends.

28954137

This is a collection of novellas set in the Shadowhunter Universe, and these take place after the events of City of Heavenly Fire, but before the events of Lady Midnight. There are ten of them, and I have already read the first two, but I am going to try to read the next two, The White Chapel Fiend and Nothing But Shadows, for the readathon. I have been enjoying these so far, and I am really excited to hopefully read these two for this readathon!

And there you have it! That was all the information you need to know about the #EndofYearReadathon and my TBR pile for it. I highly recommend you all participate in this readathon because I think it is going to be tons of fun, and I hope to see you there! If you want me to look at your TBRs whether that be on Instagram, Twitter, or your own blog post, feel free to link those down below, and I will definitely check them out! But that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time!

sig

 

2 thoughts on “Allie’s #EndofYearReadathon Announcement + TBR!

Leave a Reply

