Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon TBR Pile!

Hey, guys! Its that time of year again. It is time for my favorite readathon ever and that is Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon. It is happening on April 29, beginning at a certain time, depending on where you live. Where I live, it begins at 8 am on April 29 and ends at 7:55 pm on April 30. If you want to know what the time would be in your time zone, you definitely should look at the website. This readathon is always my absolute favorite one to do because I always get the most reading done at once. Its tons of fun, so I definitely recommend you all consider participating in this readathon. But let’s get into the books I plan on reading during the readathon!

The first book I hope to read during this readathon is Son of War by Raye Wagner.

34745603

This is a companion novella to the Sphinx series by the same author (one of my all time favorite series), and it tells the origin story of a character you meet in that series, Xan who is the son of Ares, thus making him a demigod. This story really tells you what Xan was like prior to meeting Hope (the main character of the Sphinx series) and why he was who he was. I think it is going to be very eye opening, and I am just so excited to dive more into his character and to learn more about him because he is my favorite character of the Sphinx series (#teamXan5ever). Since this is a novella, it will be pretty short, making it ideal for this readathon, but this was also sent to me for review by the author, and I am just so excited to pick it up and see what I think of the truths we learn about concerning Xan’s character!

The next book I hope to get to is The Two Towers by J. R. R. Tolkien.

727800

This is the second book in the Lord of the Rings trilogy, and I am sure you all know what this is. Its a high fantasy series that I have been slowly making my way through via audiobooks, and I am so excited to listen to this audiobook because all of these audiobooks are absolutely fabulous. These are some of my favorite audiobooks because they manage to shorten them and make them absolutely amazing at the same time. They take the parts of the story that are basically like “he said, she did this, etc.” and you can actually hear them doing those things. It has sound effects and a full cast of characters, and I just love it so much. Its pretty much like listening to a movie without the visuals. I think the audiobook is only like four hours long, so I am very excited to finally continue on with this series.

The final book I would like to read in Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon is Heartless by Marissa Meyer.

18584855

Yeah, you read that right. I am finally going to try to read this again. There is a reason that this was not on my list of books I DNF’d because I am going to try to give it another shot. So many people liked this book that I figured I would give it another chance. This is a standalone fantasy novel that is a retelling (of sorts) of Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll. Its the origin story for the Queen of Hearts, and as you all very well know, I am a huge fan of Alice’s Adventures In Wonderland, so I feel like I am kind of obligated to give my full opinion on this book. So I am going to be audiobooking it this time around because I have heard nothing but fantastic things about this audiobook, and I am just so excited to (maybe, hopefully) finish this book.

And there you have it! Those are the books I plan on reading during Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon! I highly recommend you participating in this readathon because it really is a lot of fun. But that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time!

sig

One thought on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon TBR Pile!

Leave a Reply

