April TBR!

Hey, guys! I am excited, if somewhat nervous about posting my TBR for April because I only read one book last month. So my wrap up for April will be combined with March’s wrap up as well. I just have been so busy with University and just being stressed about the end of the semester, so I haven’t been reading much. But I am hoping I read more this month (but Finals will be coming up soon, so who knows…) But let’s just go ahead and get into the books I plan on reading in April!

The first book I would like to read is The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas.

32075671

This is a standalone contemporary novel that is inspired by the Black Lives Matter movement and this is actually about police brutality. It follows sixteen year old Starr Carter who witnesses her childhood best friend be murdered by a police officer when he was unarmed. She is the only one who knows he was unarmed and knows the truth about what happened. So whatever she says or whatever she doesn’t say could really hurt or help her community, but it will also endanger her life. I have been dying to get my hands on it, and I have been broke, so I haven’t been able to buy this, but I went home for Spring Break and I begged and pestered my mother until she bought it for me, so I am very excited to finally be able to read this!

The next book I want to try to read is Scrappy Little Nobody by Anna Kendrick.

29868610

This is a memoir of Anna Kendrick’s life up to this point, and I have already started it. I am actually audiobooking this because Anna is the narrator, and I’ve been really enjoying it. Its really hilarious, especially since Anna is telling the story herself. Its full of really awkward moments and hilarious comedy, and its really been interesting, just learning about how she got started as an actress and a performer. I hope I can finish it this month!

And the last book I want to try to read in the month of April is Confess by Colleen Hoover.

22609310

This is a standalone contemporary novel that follows Auburn Reed, a girl who has everything mapped out, but that all changes when she walks into an Art Studio, looking for a job, and meets Owen Gentry, an artist who works there. She puts her heart into control and starts a relationship with Owen, but he is keeping major secrets, and these threaten to destroy everything important to Auburn, so she decides the only way to preserve those things, is to cut Owen out of her life. He doesn’t want to lose her, but the only way to save their relationship would be to confess, but the confession might be infinitely worse than the actual sin. This is a book that I started last month, and I know I will really enjoy it, but I have just never sat down to really read this. I think I just need to set aside time to actually read this and finish it. I know I am going to really like it, and I know it will probably wreck me, but I am excited to hopefully finish this novel this month.

And there you have it! Those are the books I want to try to read in the month of April! What book(s) are you really looking forward to reading in April or Spring in general? Comment down below! And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time!

sig

Leave a Reply

