Most Anticipated Releases | Spring 2017

Hey, guys! Happy First Day of Spring! I am very excited to talk about the releases I am most excited for this Spring, and ironically, all of these are being released in May. With that said, there are some releases I left off of here, and I may have not included some releases because I am not excited for them or if its a sequel, I have not read the first book. So please understand that some of the releases you are excited for may not be on this list. But with that said, let’s go ahead and get into these book releases!

The first book I am really excited for is Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han, and this comes out on May 2.

30312860

This book is the third and final book in the To All the Boys I Loved Before trilogy. This series was originally a duology, but enough fans requested another book that she decided to write one. But this series is a contemporary series that follows Lara Jean, a teenage girl who has written these deeply personal love letters to these guys that she has loved, and then one day they are sent out to those boys. Its a really cute and funny series, and I am very excited to see where Jenny Han takes the series with this third book.

The next book I am really anticipating is A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas, and this also comes out on May 2.

23766634

This is the third and final book in her fabulous A Court of Thorns and Roses series. This is a series of retellings (they all follow the same characters, so it is necessary to read them consecutively), with the first book being a retelling of Beauty and the Beast and the second one being a retelling of Hades and Persephone. This series has magic and strong female characters and fae, and it is just so badass and I love it so much. I have already preordered this, and I am so excited (and very nervous) to see how Sarah concludes this series. I am sure this is going to be an explosive finale, and I am just really anticipating this. This is arguably the most anticipated book on this list.

The next book I am excited to get to is The Dark Prophecy by Rick Riordan, and this comes out on May 2 as well (This is a really popular day for book releases, apparently…)

30145666

This is the second book in The Trials of Apollo series, and while I wasn’t blown away by the first book, I definitely still want to continue on with the series. This is a series that follows the god Apollo who has pissed off his father Zeus, so Zeus casts him out of Olympus and curses him to live as a normal, ordinary teenage boy. That is more like the bare bones of the premise, but saying more would spoil things. I did enjoy the last book. The humor was on point, and I am excited to see where Rick takes the story with this next installment to the series.

The next book I am really excited for is The Love Interest by Cale Dietrich, and this comes out on May 16.

31145148

This is the first book in a series that has a really interesting premise. So there is this secret organization that cultivates teenage spies known as Love Interests. There are two Love Interests assigned to the same girl who is really important to the organization. Cade is a Nice, meaning he is like the guy next door while Dylan is a Bad, meaning he’s a brooding, sexy bad boy. They are both competing for her heart because whoever she does not choose will die. It sounds so compelling, and I actually am getting vibes from the synopsis that the boys might end up falling for each other, and I am here for it! I am all for more diverse reads in the YA book world.

The next book I need in my life is Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare, and this comes out on May 23.

30312891

This is the second book in The Dark Artifices series, and I am so freaking excited for this book. The last book ended on a crazy cliffhanger, and I just really need this book in my life. This is a series that is set in the Shadow World and occurs five years after the events of City of Heavenly Fire. In this series, we follow Emma Carstairs, a girl whose mother and father were murdered, and no one really knows who did it. So in the book, she is trying to figure out what happened, and she also falls in love with her parabatai, Julian, which is a huge thing that you aren’t supposed to do, and that could result in the both of them getting stripped of their Marks if anyone finds out. But this second book is the book I have needed ever since I finished Lady Midnight, and I am just so excited to see where Cassie takes the series in this installment.

And the last book I am anticipating in Spring 2017 is When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon, and this book comes out on May 30.

28458598

This is a contemporary novel featuring a person of color, so its diverse, and I have been hearing nothing but raving reviews about it. This book follows two Indian-American teens whose parents have arranged for them to be married. That’s the basis of the story line. Its supposedly hilarious and cute, and I am so excited to read this. I have never read a book like this before, and this is also an Own Voices novel. I am just really excited to read this, and I am hoping that it lives up to the hype. I just need this in my life right now.

And there you have it! Those were all the books I am most anticipating this Spring season. What book are you most excited to get to this Spring? Comment down below! And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time!

sig

 

3 thoughts on “Most Anticipated Releases | Spring 2017

Leave a Reply

