Allie’s Belated March TBR!

Hey, guys! Another month has gone by, marking it one month closer to the end of my first year of college, which is kind of crazy. I honestly am so ready to be done with this semester. I am taking all general education courses and they are killing me. This also explains why it took me so freaking long to post this TBR post. I have just been stressed about University and my classes and life, but that’s another post for another time, probably when the semester ends. But I am very excited to see what March holds because I had such a fantastic reading month in February. But let’s just go ahead and get into the books I plan on reading in March!

The first book I want to try to read in March is Gathering Darkness by Morgan Rhodes.

17342700

This is the third book in the Falling Kindoms series, which is a high fantasy series that follows five unique perspectives from three warring kingdoms, all fighting for power and all hoping to posses the Kindred, a magical object that has been missing for centuries. Its kickass, complex, and just an amazing series, and I am so excited to continue on with it. Last month I read the second book, Rebel Spring, which was absolutely amazing, and I am very excited to get to this book, as I am sure it will blow my mind. This series just keeps getting better and better with each book, and I am excited to see where Morgan Rhodes takes the story with this book.

The next book I want to try to read is Confess by Colleen Hoover.

22609310

This is a standalone contemporary novel that follows Auburn Reed, a girl who has everything mapped out, but that all changes when she walks into an Art Studio, looking for a job, and meets Owen Gentry, an artist who works there. She puts her heart into control and starts a relationship with Owen, but he is keeping major secrets, and these threaten to destroy everything important to Auburn, so she decides the only way to preserve those things, is to cut Owen out of her life. He doesn’t want to lose her, but the only way to save their relationship would be to confess, but the confession might be infinitely worse than the actual sin. This is a book I recently picked up because I want to try to read all of Colleen’s books, and I have been in the mood to read contemporaries lately, so this seemed like the perfect fit. I am very excited to get to this novel, even though I am fairly certain it will wreck me. It sounds like its going to be a good one!

The next book I am going to read is Gemina by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff.

29236299

This is the second book in the Illuminae Files series, and I actually have already read this, but I wanted to reread it, so I am listening to the audiobook. This is a series that is uniquely told through IMs and emails and transcripts, and it so good, so unlike anything I’ve ever read. This is a science fiction story, and I actually am going to be audiobooking this because I need to reread it, and I have heard nothing but fantastic things about the audiobook. But I am so excited to get to this hopefully soon.

And the last book I plan on reading in March is The Lovely Reckless by Kami Garcia.

27414434

This is a standalone contemporary novel that follows a girl named Frankie who is being forced to move to the Downs, which is the really bad part of town when she lived in the Heights previously because she got a DUI (she moved in with her dad who is an undercover cop). She is dealing with the fact that she witnessed her best friend/boyfriend get beat to death right in front of her, and she can’t remember who did it. So she shuts everyone out, deciding to believe that absolutely nothing matters anymore. She ends up learning about the Street Racing scene and catches the eye of one of the best street racers in the Downs, Marco Leone. He does everything in his power to stop her from denying her growing feelings for him, but he is hiding something, and when she finds out that secret, that could either make or break her relationship with him, with her family, and with herself. I am so excited to get to this because I have heard nothing but fantastic things about it. I have a feeling its going to be a good one!

And there you have it! That was my March TBR. What book are you most anticipating reading this month? Comment down below! And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

sig

Leave a Reply

