February TBR

Hey, guys! I cannot believe it is already February of 2017. I still am correcting myself on my papers when I accidentally write “2016”. Has anyone else had trouble with this? But I am very excited about the month of February because last year, February was my most productive month of the entire year (blogging and reading wise). I hope to continue that trend, so my TBR is a bit ambitious, but I am really hoping that I can actually complete everything in this pile of books. Speaking of, let’s just go ahead and get into the books that I hope to complete in the month of February!

The first book I would like to read is Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover.

17788401

This is a contemporary novel that I started during the Hooked on Books 24 Hour Readathon, and I am actually almost done with it. I think I’ve only got around 70 or 80 pages left. But this novel features two people who are having a no-strings attached physical sort of relationship (I would say friends with benefits, but they aren’t friends). Miles is a pilot, and Tate is a nurse (I originally thought she also worked on a plane, but after reading the majority of the book, I realize this isn’t true), and for this little arrangement, Miles has only two rules: Don’t ask about his past and don’t expect a future. This book is so amazing so far, and I have been flying through it. I just haven’t had time to just sit down and finish it. But I am sure I will finish it this month, and I am super excited to see where the rest of the story leads!

The next book I plan on reading is Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella.

23305614

This is a contemporary novel that is centered around a girl who has a severe anxiety disorder, and it deals with that mental illness, but in a pretty humorous way. This book is definitely not too serious, though it still deals with that topic in a realistic way. I have actually already started this, and I am listening to the audiobook (which is amazing!). I am actually almost done with this book as well. I think I have less than an hour left of the audiobook, and I am super excited to see where the rest of the story goes!

The next book I hope to read is Now I Know Its Not My Fault by Laurie B. Levine.

32869318

This is a book that I was sent for review by the author and I am very excited to read it. This is going to be a powerful story, I can already tell, and that just makes me even more pumped to read it. This novel  was released on January 15, 2017, and it is a novel that is about trauma and its a subject that isn’t really talked about. I can’t tell what kind of trauma it is because the synopsis is pretty vague, but from what I can tell, its a novel that follows a teenage girl named Alexandra Geller who is having trouble at home, so she’s vulnerable and her science teacher, Paula, senses this vulnerability. She latches onto it and “befriends” Alex, leading her to believe it is a “mother-daughter” relationship when in reality, it soon becomes a student-teacher trauma bond that causes relationships in her life to crack under the pressure of that bond. It sounds very interesting and captivating and its a story that needs to be told, and I am very happy to have received a copy of this book because I can already tell its going to be a good one.

The next book I plan on reading is Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff.

23395680

This is a reread for me, actually. I read this book last year, and I absolutely loved it. I think I read it in maybe two sittings, the first one being I read around 200 pages and the second one was over 600 pages. This book is super quick and easy to read. This is so unique because it is told in files and IMs and emails, but that definitely does not hinder your reading experience whatsoever. I am going to be audiobooking it this time around because I have heard absolutely amazing things about the audiobook. People always talk about how it is like a production, and I am very excited to get a different experience out of reading Illuminae.

The next book I plan on reading is The Wide Window by Lemony Snicket.

438492

This is the third book in the A Series of Unfortunate Events series, and I am very excited to get to this one. I will be reading the ebook version of this, and I am very excited to continue on with this series. This is a series that surrounds the three Baudelaire children (Klaus, Sunny and Violet) who are experiencing the deaths of their parents and have been shipped off to a few “relatives” houses, the first of which was Count Olaf, a horrible man who wants their family fortune and is willing to do anything to get it. This series is actually pretty depressing, but also very action-packed and really, really good. I’m excited to see where Lemony Snicket takes the rest of the story, and excited to finally be able to watch episodes 5 and 6 of the Netflix series adaptation of this! That adaptation is absolutely fantastic, and I can’t wait to see what the show does with The Wide Window.

And the sixth and final book I want to read in the month of February is The Fellowship of the Ring by J. R. R. Tolkien.

727798

This is the first part of The Lord of the Rings trilogy, and if you don’t know what this is, I don’t know what to tell you because you must have been dead for the past sixteen years or so. This is a series that literally everyone raves about, and I have yet to meet someone that has never even heard of this series. This series has wizards and hobbits and magic and danger and adventure, and I am so freaking excited to read this. I am audiobooking this because I really enjoyed The Hobbit audiobook (still my all time favorite audiobook), and from what I can tell, it will be just as amazing. I have seen the movies, but I don’t remember much from them, so I am very excited to see where this story goes.

And there you have it! Those are the books I plan on reading in the month of February. I haven’t had a TBR this large in forever, so fingers crossed I finish all of these. What book are you most excited to get to this month? Comment down below! I would love to know. And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

sig

Leave a Reply

