Hooked On Books 24 Hour Readathon TBR

Hey, guys! It has literally been forever since I did a readathon. I was not planning on participating in one this early on in the semester, but I really want to get more reading done this month, so I figured it would be fun to do this on a weekend. This readathon lasts from 12:01 AM to 11:59 PM on Saturday January 28 in your local timezone, so if you are interested in participating, I highly encourage you to do so, and you can actually sign up in the Goodreads Group, so you should check that out as well. But let’s go ahead and get into the books I want to read for the readathon!

The first book I hope to read during this readathon is Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken.

20983366

This is the second book in the fabulous Passenger duology, which is pretty much a scavenger hunt through time. The characters are trying to find this object and it is hidden somewhere and somewhen in time. Its a very captivating and gripping story that I enjoy, and I have started this second book and am about halfway through it, but I have been putting off finishing this book for weeks, so I just need to go ahead and read this baby so I can actually participate in the Booksplosion Live Show. Its a book club I am involved in, and I would really like to actually watch that when it is live. Fingers crossed I finish this!

The next book I would like to read is Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover.

17788401

This is a contemporary novel by an author I have been meaning to read more from for forever, but this novel features two people who are having a no-strings attached physical sort of relationship (I would say friends with benefits, but they aren’t friends). Miles is a pilot and I know Tate works on the plan, but I am not sure in what capacity (she might be a flight attendant? Don’t quote me on that, though.). Literally that’s all I needed to know to be hooked on this book. Also, its becoming a movie! (Supposedly releasing in 2018.) I am so excited to finally read this, and finally be able to say that I read a Colleen Hoover novel!

And the last book I want to try to read for this readathon is The Sun Is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon.

28763485

This is another contemporary novel that I actually didn’t know I wanted to read until it was in my hands in the bookstore. But this story follows a girl named Natasha whose family is about to be deported to Jamaica, and ends up falling in love with a boy on a crowded New York City street. This boy, Daniel, has always been the good son, the good guy, and never a dreamer, but that all changes when he meets Natasha. This sounds super cheesy and cliche, but apparently Nicola takes the idea of instalove and love at first sight and makes it into a very beautiful and realistic story, according to reviewers, so I am very excited to see what my take on the story is!

And there you have it! That was my TBR for the Hooked on Books 24 Hour Readathon! I encourage you all to participate in this readathon tomorrow, and if you are, you should comment down below what your TBR Pile is! I would love to know. And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

sig

Leave a Reply

