Series I Will Finish in 2017

Hey, guys! Today I thought it would be fun to discuss the series I will be finishing this year. I have to finished these. I’ve just been putting them off for so long, so its high time I just make the commitment to finish off these series. They are all fantastic series; I just lack the motivation to complete them. Most of these I am sure you will not be surprised about, but without further ado, let’s get into it!

The first series I will finish is the Percy Jackson & The Olympians series by Rick Riordan.

9304942

This is a series that I read the majority of last year, but for some reason, I just never finished it. I think I was just distracted by new books or I honestly just didn’t feel like taking notes (this happens a lot; I abhor taking notes by hand, which is why I recently decided I would start taking notes on my phone, and I definitely prefer it more). But this is a series that I am sure you have heard of, but if you haven’t, it follows a boy named Percy Jackson who is the son of the Greek sea god named Poseidon, which makes him a demigod, and he goes to a summer camp called Camp Half-Blood, which keeps him safe because as a demigod, he is hunted. The series is full of saving the world, sass, and general badassery, so I definitely recommend it! But I only have one book to go, so hopefully I will get to it!

The next series I would love to get to this year is the Six of Crows duology by Leigh Bardugo.

22299763

The last book in the duology came out last September and it was actually one of my most anticipated releases of the year, and I haven’t read it yet. It makes absolutely no sense that I haven’t read it yet. This has been getting nothing but fantastic reviews, and I know it is going to be amazing because Six of Crows was amazing. But I just haven’t read it. But this series follows five kickass characters who embark on an impossible heist. Its full of action, love, badassery, complex characters and backstories, and magic, and how could you not want to read this series. Its amazing, one of my favorites of all time! But anyway, this series is one that I absolutely have to finish this year!

The next series I hope to finish this year is the Tales From the Shadowhunter Academy series by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, Maureen Johnson, and Robin Wasserman.

28954137

This is a series I feel like I have been talking about nonstop, and its a series I started last year, but just never finished. I actually have the physical bind up of the series now, so I have no excuse for not reading it. Its a novella series that occurs after the events of City of Heavenly Fire and prior to the events of Lady Midnight. This follows a character I can’t talk about because hello, spoilers. But we follow them as they navigate the Shadow World and become a Shadowhunter. Its really great so far, and I am expecting it to get even better. I definitely think I will finish it this year, hopefully before May because that is when Lord of Shadows comes out, which is the sequel to Lady Midnight. But I am really excited to finally read the rest of this series!

The next series I will hopefully finish off is The 5th Wave trilogy by Rick Yancey.

16131489

The final book in this series came out last year, and for some reason, I just haven’t read it. I own it. I’ve had it since it was released, but I just keep putting it off because I am afraid of being disappointed. I think that is the real problem because I have heard literally no buzz at all about this book, which is pretty surprising. This is a series that follows Cassie Sullivan, a teen girl whose world is turned upside down when aliens invade earth, and they come in waves. Wave One: Lights Out. Wave Two: Catastrophe. Wave Three: Disease. Wave Four: Silencers. And I guess you’ll have to read it to figure out what the Fifth Wave is. Its very gripping, very intense, badass, funny, and such an amazing series, but its very emotional and really just makes you think about what could happen. The first one was absolutely amazing, the second one was more of a filler book, but it still was really good, and the third one has me terrified. But I will read it. I will finish this series!

The last series I want to read in 2017 is The Winner’s Trilogy by Marie Rutkoski.

20443235

This is a series that I started last year, but just never finished. I read the first book and got the next two, but I just haven’t read them. This is a dystopian series with a focus on politics, and it actually is unlike any other dystopian I had ever read about. We follow Kestrel who is the daughter of the general in an empire that has gone to war with a lot of countries, won, and enslaved their people. Kestrel ends up buying a slave named Arin who she quickly finds herself falling in love with, but as a revolt starts brewing, she finds herself torn between her love for her father and her love for Arin. That sounds like totally  cheesy, but its actually really good. The focus is actually on the politics of an actual war, which we don’t typically see in YA dystopians, and because of that, I am super intrigued to see how the rest of the series pans out.

But there you have it! Those were all of the series that I plan on reading this year. What is one series you would like to see finished? Comment down below! And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time!

sig

 

2 thoughts on “Series I Will Finish in 2017

Leave a Reply

