My Top Three Favorite Christmas Films!

Hey, guys! One of my very favorite things about Christmas are the movies that stream everywhere. I came home like a week ago and found like twenty Christmas films in the DVR because my mother is obsessed with them, it seems. But there are three in particular that pretty much anyone and everyone can enjoy and they are my three favorite Christmas films of all time! So let’s talk about them.

Number Three: National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation

mv5bmgzkmwq2mzmtytkxys00othmlwi0ztqtnmy0ztkyy2e4mjlixkeyxkfqcgdeqxvymtqxnzmzndi-_v1_ux182_cr00182268_al_

This is a Christmas comedy that surrounds the Griswold family. The father of this family, Clark Griswold, decides that year they are going to have a fun, old-fashioned family Christmas so he does everything he can to possibly make it the best Christmas ever. There are shenanigans and a shit ton of Christmas lights and tons and tons of comedy. I love it so much and I consider it a Christmas classic!

Number Two: Deck the Halls

51gx00w0nfl

This is probably one of the most hilarious movies I have ever seen. Its another Christmas comedy (you should be noticing a trend here) that surrounds two neighboring families, the Finch family and the Hall family. Steve Finch is considered the Christmas expert around town and forces his family to engage in old-fashioned Christmas traditions, such as taking a picture in matching sweaters and is none too pleased when the new neighbors move in. Buddy Hall rivals Steve Finch in that he is also a Christmas expert and creates a huge light display in his home that can be seen from space, which is his dream. This causes tension between the two men and a war between them brews as Steve tries to sabotage Buddy’s light display. Its hilarious and heart-wrenching and I just love it so much!!

Number One: Home Alone

a1t2blz6iuzl-_sy445_

If you haven’t seen this movie or even heard of it, where the hell have you been? This is many people’s favorite Christmas and I have never met a person who doesn’t like it. Its a Christmas comedy. This is a story that surrounds young Kevin McCallister who is left behind (accidentally) in the rush of his family leaving to have Christmas in Paris. He loves having freedom to do what he wants, that is until two burglars known as “The Wet Bandits” target his home. Kevin arms the house with booby traps that injure and deter the bandits while he calls the police. This movie is one of the funniest movies I have ever seen and I love it so, so much and I don’t understand you, if you haven’t seen this movie yet. It is fabulous!!

And there you have it! Those were my top three favorite Christmas films of all time! What’s your favorite Christmas film? Comment down below! And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed, I hope you have a fantastic Christmas, and I will see you next time.

sig

Leave a Reply

