Demi Lovato Book Tag! (ORIGINAL)

Hey, guys! Today I thought I would come at you with a book tag about one of my favorite musicians ever. Demi Lovato’s music speaks to me on a spiritual level and she has always been a sort of role model to me. Also, her music is freaking badass. I always feel empowered when I listen to her music. None of the book tags for Demi Lovato are up to date or really in the English language, so I figured I would create one. Let’s get into it!

Old Ways: A Book You Continue to Go Back to Again and Again

I will forever go back to Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.

16068905

This book will always keep me coming back for more. This book has it all for me. It has a great story line, relatable characters, a toe-curling romance, a realistic friendship, and fantastic writing. What more could you want? I swear I notice something new every time I read it that relates back to me. This will forever be my favorite book of all time.

Kingdom Come: A Book With Deep, Scorching Hot Romance

The first book to immediately come to my mind is definitely Wicked by Jennifer L. Armentrout.

22895264

Jennifer practically invented scorching hot romance. And this book has way more in it than I ever thought possible. I will ship Ivy and Ren until the day I die. This book has both the sexy, scorching hot romance and the cute, very adorable romance that just makes you smile and squeal when reading it (or is that just me?). It literally has both sides to romance. Why wouldn’t you want to read this?

For You: A Book You Love No Matter How Many Times It Hurts You

For me, personally, this honor goes to The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken.

1645601_orig

You all may or may not be aware that this book broke me. Alex let me fall in love with all of the characters and the real story line, let it weasel its way into my heart, and then BAM!! She delivered a killing blow to my soul. I nearly drowned in an ocean of my own tears and my best friend was even wondering what the heck was wrong with me. I couldn’t talk about this book without bursting into tears for over six months. But alas, I still love it and like a masochistic freak, I continue to reread this book to this day.

Lionheart: A Character Who Will Stay With You Even Though They’re Gone

*Warning: Spoilers Below. They will be italicized in purple text*

A certain character’s death in the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas will always remain in my heart.

17167166

I will never ever get over Nehemia’s death. She was literally one of my favorite characters in the series. She was so headstrong and such a good friend to Celaena and I will forever be upset that she is gone. She was so sweet and kind too and I just…I’m still upset. She was Celaena’s first real friend and I was sobbing in the middle of class (I was in school when I read this) because of her death and…I am just really upset. And I forever will be.

Stars: An Empowering Friendship

I always felt empowered when I read about the friendship between Emily and Sloan in Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson.

18189606

Their friendship always reminded me of my friendship with my best friend Emily. Our friendship makes us stronger, like theirs did. Emily was willing to do anything to find her best friend when she disappears. She does all of these things on a list that she would never do to find her best friend who is closer than a sister to her. Its so empowering and always puts me in awe when I read this book.

Yes: Two Characters You Wish Would Just Get Married Already

I can’t not go with my favorite ship of all time, which is Damon and Elena of The Vampire Diaries by L. J. Smith.

395871

Damon and Elena are two of my favorite characters ever and I will ship them until I take my last breath on this earth. They make each other better versions of themselves. Damon challenges Elena, surprises her, and makes her do things that she loves, but would never actually do herself. And Elena brings out Damon’s soft side, forces him to actually think about his actions, and just in general balances out his darkness with her light. They are perfect for each other and I want a Delena wedding. Pleeeease?

Confident: A Character Who Becomes Their Own Person

The character that immediately comes to mind for me is Feyre of A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas.

9781619634473

In this book, Feyre really struggled to figure out who she was and what she was and coming to terms with that. As the book progressed, she started figuring out things for herself and started saying to hell with everyone who tries to hold her back, trying to stomp out her fire. She embraced her own awesomeness and that made her a force to be reckoned with. And she realized where she truly belonged. This book just emphasized all of the development she’s gone through, I think.

Who Do You Tag?

I tag:

Madeline @ The SFF Bookshelf

Rebecca @ Intrepid Pages

Emily @ Books & Cleverness

There you have it! That was the Demi Lovato Book Tag! What is your favorite song ever by Demi Lovato? Mine right now remains Skyscraper because of the pain you can feel in that song and I personally relate to that because I was bullied severely in middle school. But that is going to be it for this post today! Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

sig

Leave a Reply

