Five Most Unforgettable Villains!

Hey, guys! Today I thought it would be fun to talk about my personal five favorite villains that I have ever read about. Whether it be their sass, their actual deeds or just how well written they are, these five villains are pretty unforgettable in my book. Villains are usually my favorite characters, more so than the heroines and other protagonists. They are just so much more interesting. But let’s just ahead and get into these unforgettable villains!

The first villain that really seems to come to mind and I just have to mention is Dolores Umbridge from the Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling.

harry-potter-1

How could I not mention this despicable woman? I hate her more than I hate Voldemort. This woman was such a horrible human, a horrible witch, and she was a stone cold bitch. She desired nothing more than for Harry and his friends to suffer and it pissed me off so much when she just kept giving him detention for speaking out about Voldemort and that detention session was just…horrifying and I just hate her so much and I was so happy and proud when Harry left her in the Forbidden Forest. I am pretty sure most, if not all, of the Harry Potter fandom hates this woman more than they hate Voldemort. This woman is just awful.

The second villain to really come to mind is that of Valentine Morgenstern from City of Bones by Cassandra Clare.

256683

While Valentine is a pretty awful human being, what I love about Cassie’s villains is we can always see their side of the story. Valentine does hate all downworlders and yes, he is a psychopath, but looking beyond that, he really does care about Jace. He does see Jace as his son. Valentine does care about Jocelyn. I really believe that he still loves Jocelyn. He has a heart. But beyond that, he also is very charismatic, which makes him a great leader. He’s a master manipulator and those two qualities paired together allowed him to turn so many good, respectable Shadowhunters over to his side. And that really made him a good, complex, and interesting villain. I love Cassie’s villains for this reason!

The third villain to really come to mind because I love him so damn much is The Darkling from Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo.

10194157

Most of you are probably aware of how unbelievably obsessed I am with this character. The Darkling is one of my all time favorite villains ever. He remained my very favorite character until the end of the series. He’s so complex. And hot. But also complex. Yes, he is power hungry, but I think some deep part of his soul really does care about Alina (which I don’t really understand; he deserves so much better. She is so freaking annoying.) He’s dark, but he’s also very charismatic and did I mention that he is smoking hot? Yeah, I love this bastard and I always will.

The fourth villain that I really love is Sebastian Morgenstern from City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare.

8755776

Sebastian is a villain who I have pretty mixed feelings about. On the one hand, he did try to destroy the majority of the Shadow World. On the other hand, he has humanish feelings. I mean, he is in love with Clary, who is his real biological sister, which is pretty gross. And he does try to rape Clary at one point. But he is such an interesting character. He has Demon blood coursing through his veins, which is why he turned out to be so fucked up. And he is a terrible person and some might say he has no redeemable qualities, but I still really enjoyed his character as a villain because he was the worst villain that they had ever come across, worse than Valentine, and while at times he could be repulsive, I just really liked his character because of his complexity and how evil at times he could be. He was just so interesting!

The fifth villain that is probably one of the most memorable villains I have ever read about is the King of Adarlan from Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas.

20613470

The King of Adarlan quite literally scares the shit out of me. Until I read this book, I didn’t know how fucked up and freaking terrifying this son of a bitch was. I won’t tell you why, but this book is why I literally have nightmares about this bastard. He’s cold, practically inhuman, he’s cruel and he is just plain terrifying. He will stop at nothing to get what he wants. There is nothing human in this man. There’s no good, no kindness, no love. Only a monster who has to be stopped. I wouldn’t want to be within fifty thousand miles of this bastard. He literally makes me shake in my combat boots. I just…I hate him and I hope by the end of the series he ends up dead. Sarah did a great job with this villain because he literally scares the ever living shit out of me and he is fictional. He’s not even real and I am terrified of this man. He’s worse than freaking Hitler! I just am petrified of him and nothing would make me more happy than to see him dead by the end of this fantastic series.

And there you have it! Those were my five most unforgettable villains! What villain is you favorite that you’ve read about? Comment down below! And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time!

sig

One thought on “Five Most Unforgettable Villains!

Leave a Reply

