My Top 6 Favorite Modern Christmas Songs!

Hey, guys! Today we are going to be doing something a little bit different. I know this doesn’t directly pertain to books, but something that I have loved doing recently is finding modern renditions of traditional Christmas songs (because apparently I am the only person on earth who hates the original versions) and even some newish Christmas songs. I love anything and everything to do with Christmas, so this just seems perfect. It is definitely my favorite holiday of the year and not just because it is around my birthday. Christmas this year means more to me because I appreciate the time I have with my family where I am off at UNI for almost the entire year. But enough of that talk. Let’s just go ahead and get into the music!

Number Six: Last Christmas by Taylor Swift.

0ddecd0ce90e7ae0b2266761af69bc12

This is the one song that I play over and over and never get tired of it. It was a song that my sister played for me every Christmas, which got me so pumped for the season! I love Taylor Swift and I often find myself blasting her Christmas album and singing as loud as I possibly can because these songs just make me so happy!

Number Five: Angels We Have Heard on High by Relient K.

51yqygft9zl-_sx300_ql70_

I love this whole album and this song is in my top three on the album. Its so upbeat and fast-paced and I love it! Its also a rendition of one of my favorite Christmas Hymns. I love it because its rock and Christmas and it just makes me want to get up and dance!

Number Four: Christmas Must Be Something More by Taylor Swift

taylor20swift

This is a song that means a lot to me, personally. As you may or may not know, I am a Christian and this song focuses on everything we should be focusing on. This song brings to life the true center of Christmas, Jesus Christ. Its not about Christmas Carols or presents or anything superficial. The true heart of Christmas is Jesus. I just really love this song for that reason.

Number Three: Deck the Halls by Relient K.

relient_k_-_deck_the_halls_bruise_your_hand

This song just really helps me to get into the Christmas spirit, especially when I am decorating for Christmas. Its upbeat and uplifting and fantastic. Its loud and happy and a fantastic rendition of one of my favorite Christmas songs. And its Relient K, so what’s there to not love about it?

Number Two: All I Want For Christmas Is You by Mariah Carey.

merry_christmas

You had to know this had to be on the list somewhere. How could I list my favorite holiday songs without listing this one? Its the song that everyone knows and its so damn good. It makes me think of Christmas and really gets me in the best mood, especially for holiday get togethers with my family (Lord knows I need a little bit of encouragement prior to walking into that house…), so I usually listen to this song on repeat, the volume all the way up.

Number One: Twelve Days of Christmas by Relient K.

tumblr_mgj9farl1y1r36hklo1_1280

This song is one I will literally scream no matter where I am. I am up on my feet, screaming the lyrics and dancing uncontrollably. I physically cannot just sit in my chair and listen to this song. I have to get up and move. I have played this song so much that my best friend Emily has begun competing with me to see who can sing the lyrics the fastest. Its upbeat, fast-paced and so Christmasy and happy! Its a freaking epic rendition of one of my favorite holiday songs and it will forever be my fave.

Can you tell I am obsessed with Relient K’s Christmas Album? Its so good! But there you have it! Those were my Top Six Favorite Modern Christmas Songs. What song do you love to listen to the most during the Christmas season? Comment down below! And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

sig

 

 

Leave a Reply

