November Wrap Up!

Hey, guys! Another month has flown by and we are one step closer to being finished with 2016, which is pretty surreal and a little bit crazy. So many things were going on this month from tests to studying for finals to Thanksgiving and just…I was a bit overwhelmed for most of the month. And on top of that, I actually ended up reading four books this month, which I am relatively happy about and started binge-watching Pretty Little Liars (again) as well as Criminal Minds. But moving on from that, let’s go ahead and get into the books I read this month!

The first book I read was Wicked by Jennifer L. Armentrout.

22895264

This was a fantastic way to start off this month because this was one of my favorite books I read this month. In this story, we follow a woman named Ivy who works for the Order and they hunt and kill Fae that are running around in New Orleans. In true Jennifer L. Armentrout fasjion, there is sexy, swoon-worthy romance, incredible writing, kickass characters, and an amazing plot line. It was so good and I ended up staying up until 5 in the morning for two nights in a row to read this (#NoShame). If you are interested in what my thoughts, opinions, and feels on this book are, I do have a review up, so you should check that out. I ended up giving it 5/5 hearts.

The next book that I read was Seducing the Dragon by Jessie Donovan.

519mc96cs5l

This is the second book in the Stonefire Dragons series and I really enjoyed this. In this book, we follow a woman named Evie Marshall who is running from the Dragon Hunters who want to see her killed. She decides she needs to seduce the leader of the Clan Stonefire in order to become his mate and he would therefore protect her. This book is action-packed, sexy, and just really really good. The characters were well-developed, the story line was kickass and complex, and the writing was as amazing as always. If you are interested in knowing a little bit more about my thoughts, I did post a spoiler-free review of this, which you should check out. I ended up giving this 5/5 hearts.

The next book I read was I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings by Maya Angelou.

5081331

This is a memoir about Maya’s life and the trauma she suffered as a child. Its about how she grew up, became a strong, independent, ambitious young woman and survived after that traumatic event. I had to read this for my English Composition course at UNI. I really did enjoy it and actually listened to this as an audiobook, which really helped me connect with the story because Maya herself is the narrator. I definitely recommend that if you have the time, you read this. I ended up really liking it, and I gave it 4/5 hearts.

And the last book that I read in November was Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes.

12954620

This is the first book in the Falling Kingdoms series, a high fantasy series centered around four people, royals and rebels alike, who are key players in a war who find their fates intertwined. Magnus, Cleo, Lucia, and Jonas are caught in a world of betrayal, murder, alliances, and even love. That’s all I can say without spoiling it, but just know it was fabulous. I loved the characters, the world, the kickass story line, and just everything about it. I highly, highly recommend this book if you love books about war, murder, and love. Its like the holy trinity of fantasy and this book has it all, and then some. I ended up giving this 5/5 hearts and my review will be posted soonish.

There you have it! Those were the books that I read in November. What was your favorite book that you read this month? Comment down below! And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

sig

Leave a Reply

