Winter Book Recommendations!

Hey, all! It has been forever and a day since I have done a book recommendations post, so I figured it was time I post one. Winter is one of my least favorite seasons, but one of my favorite times to read. I just get so nostalgic, which puts me in a fantastic reading mood, especially around Christmas! What makes this even better is it has finally snowed here! This campus is beautiful with the snow and you betcha I am going to be taking a lot of pictures in this Winter Wonderland. But without further ado, let’s get into it.

The first book you should read in Winter is the Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling.

harry-potter-1

Everyone and their brother, sister, uncle, and pet dog know what this series is about. You must have been living under a rock for the past eighteen years to not know what this is about. This series just fills me with so much nostalgia and happiness and feels. It is the perfect series to read in the Winter season, especially around Christmas! Also, in December, the Harry X-Mas to You Readathon is held to read the whole series in one month! This book just really is perfect for the Winter season.

The next book you should consider reading is My True Love Gave to Me, which is edited by Stephanie Perkins.

20309175

This anthology has a bunch of different YA authors who wrote short stories surrounding the winter holiday season. This book always gets me in the holiday spirit and just provides me with that holiday nostalgia, so you definitely should consider picking this one up in the winter season. All of these short stories are composed by well-known YA authors, like Jenny Han, Gayle Forman, Stephanie Perkins, Rainbow Rowell, Laini Taylor, Kiersten White, and many, many more. Highly recommend!

And the next book you should read this winter season, especially if you couldn’t get enough of her writing with that last book, is If I Stay by Gayle Forman.

6990472

While this is a sad book, it also majorly takes place in the winter. In this book, we follow Mia, a teenage musician who has a great life. She has a good boyfriend, great family, and great friends. All of that changes one Winter morning when she takes a drive with her family and she is the only one who survives. Now she has only one question to answer: Will she stay or will she go? This is a powerful story, very heartbreaking, and generally very emotional, but I love this book, and I love the movie (if you haven’t seen it yet, you must. Its one of my favorite book to movie adaptations of all time!) and you definitely should read this in the winter season! Its a good one. Highly recommend!

The next book you should consider reading is Twilight by Stephenie Meyer.

twilightbook

Hey, don’t judge me. This book is one of my favorite books to read in the winter season because of how much nostalgia it gives me, which reminds me of Christmas. I read this every year right around Christmas time and it doesn’t hurt that it is literally always freezing in Forks, which makes me think of Winter. I will always love this book. Its the book that got me into reading, which shaped me into who I am. How could I not love this book? But highly recommend you pick this one up for the Winter season!

And the last book you should read this Winter is Winter by Marissa Meyer.

635616865883334429-winter-3-10-15

I physically could not resist putting this on this list. I mean the book is literally called Winter. How could it not be on this list?

tumblr_lkgzhuchza1qgvo7ho1_500

But anyway, this is the final book in The Lunar Chronicles series and it is a retelling of Snow White. Its the finale to this fantastic science-fiction series and if you haven’t read this series yet, what are you doing with your life? Go read it! Its cold where this book is taking place and I am pretty sure it snows at some point and this book just had to be on this list. I love it so much. It was released in December and I read it in December. There are so many winter nuances with it! Highly recommend!

And there you have it! These were my Winter Book Recommendations. What is your favorite book to read in Winter? Let me know down below! And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

sig

 

Leave a Reply

