November TBR

Hey, guys! I can’t believe another month has gone by. October flew by like a witch on a broomstick! (Get it? Witch? Halloween? October? I am pathetic…) I had a lot of fun getting back into reading last month and hope to continue the trend this month. But you never know. My first semester of college is getting close to the end stretch!  Its pretty crazy. I have finals week after this month, so I am pretty terrified of passing all of my classes (I am pretty sure I am failing my math class). Anyway, let’s just go ahead and get into the books I hope to get to this month!

The first book I want to try to get to is Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo.

22299763

This book is the second and final book in the Six of Crows duology and I have been meaning to read this for what seems like forever. Six of Crows is a fantasy novel set in the same world as Leigh’s fabulous Grisha Trilogy and we follow six kickass characters who are trying to pull off the biggest heist in existence. It has a fabulous world, kickass characters, a badass story line, and amazing writing. What more could you want? Which is why I am super excited and also terrified to see how everything is going to go down in the finale!

The second book I want to read is The Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan.

27904311

This is the second book in Rick’s hilarious and kickass Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard series. This series features laugh out loud humor, amazing writing, kickass characters, and an amazing story line. This particular series also is centered around Norse Mythology, a topic many don’t really know about, which was exciting when I read the first book, The Sword of Summer. I started this book, but took a break and now I just want to finish it! I am barely fifty pages in and I am laughing to the point I am practically crying. Its great! I am very excited to finally finish this and discuss it because I know it is going to be a good one.

The next book I want to read is The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski.

20443207

This is the second book in The Winner’s Trilogy and I am so freaking excited to read this. I really enjoyed the first book, The Winner’s Curse, and that ending was super unexpected, at least to me. It totally made sense, but it sort of threw me for a second. I really enjoyed Kestrel’s character and I am very excited to see where Marie takes her character in this installment. This story is dystopian, it is amazing and thrilling and a little bit unexpected. I never expected to enjoy the first book as much as I did. If you are curious as to what my spoiler-free thoughts are or what that book specifically is about, my spoiler-free review is up. Again, super excited to get into this one!

And the last book I want to try to read is Wicked by Jennifer L. Armentrout.

22895264

This is the first book in Jennifer’s Wicked Saga and I am so excited to finally get to this. I really have been in the mood to read more of Jennifer L. Armentrout’s books ever since I finished Oblivion, so I immediately started reading this one when I finished that. I am currently reading this and I am loving it! I really love the way Jennifer has woven the story so far and what she has done with Ivy’s character. Also, the humor in this book is on point! This book is centered around New Orleans, Fae, and epic romance. I didn’t know this until I started reading it, which made me even more intrigued as to how the story will go about, so I am very excited to see how the story progresses!

And there you have it! Those were all the books I want to try to get to in the month of November. What book are you most anticipating reading this month? I am so excited to get to Crooked Kingdom, especially since Madeline @ The SFF Bookshelf has been raving about it! But that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

sig

 

Leave a Reply

