Halloween Book Tag!

Hey, guys! Happy Halloween! So today I figured since it is Halloween, its only fitting that I post a book tag. I saw this post originally on JessetheReader’s Youtube channel, so you should totally check that video out. This seemed like a lot of fun and I always love doing holiday-themed book tags. They are always so much fun. In fact, the first post I ever did on this blog was the Thanksgiving Book Tag! Anyway, let’s just go ahead and get into the questions!

1. Carving Pumpkins: What book would you carve up and light on fire?

Normally, I am totally against damaging books, but I have to make an exception for the Immortals series by Alyson Noel.
3975774

Just to start off, this first book was actually pretty decent. I liked this first book. But something happens at the end of book two and its like, “Well, that’s annoying,” and then that annoying things drags on and on for the next million books. The characters are way too similar to characters I have read about before, the story line is way too similar to books I have read before, and it just wasted a lot of my life. I read six of the seven books before I called it quits. I am surprised I lasted that long. But this is seriously the only book I would not feel guilty about destroying. I’m just like…

tumblr_lv6kntiiy71qjbd1ao1_500

2. Trick or Treat: Which character is a trick and which character is a treat?

For the trickster, I have to go with Peeves from the Harry Potter series.

harry-potter-1

How could I go with anyone else but him? He is such a trickster and he is such a pain in the ass. He is perfect for this! It made me so sad when he didn’t end up in the movies. He was one of my favorite parts of the series!

And for the Treat, I have to go with Scorpius from Harry Potter and the Cursed Child.

29056083

He is literally my favorite character in this book. He is funny and adorable and caring and so many great things. He is such a great friend to Albus (I kind of ship them, not going to lie) and he literally breaks every stereotype for the Slytherin House. Every time I read a scene with him in it, my face was like this.

when-justin-first-came-scene-we-were-like-so-cute

3. Candy Corn: What book is always sweet?

A book that is always going to be super adorable and I just love a lot is The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson.

17838528

This story just made me laugh out loud, it was adorable, and cute, and it will forever be sweet and hold a special place in my heart. I finished this book rather recently and it was a major reason I got out of my reading slump. I love the love story between Andie and Clark. Clark is freaking adorable and he cares about her so much and I just love it so freaking much. This story is the sweetest.

4. Ghost: What character would you want to visit you as a ghost?

I am guessing that this means they could be living or be dead because spoilers, but I would definitely want Will Herondale of The Infernal Devices trilogy by Cassandra Clare to visit me.

clockwork_angel_1

If he were to visit me as a ghost, I would be able to talk with him about books, he would be sassy and sarcastic and I would make him fall in love with me and it would be great. In this scenario, we are forgetting that Tessa exists because Will is literally who I picture I want to marry some day. I just want to marry a guy who loves books. Like if you are attractive, that is a bonus. Just love books. I don’t understand you if you don’t like Will’s character. Even when he was being an asshat in the beginning, I really loved his character. He is literally my favorite male character that Cassie has ever written.

5. Dressing Up In Costume: What character would you want to be for a day?

I would totally want to be Cath from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell for a day. (Come on, guys. You knew this was coming.)

16068905

I basically am Cath, lets be honest here. But I would totally want to be Cath because Levi. I will never try to break those two up, but if I were her for a day, I may nudge him in the direction of a certain girl named Allie Mayenschein.

tumblr_lkgzhuchza1qgvo7ho1_500

Levi is another one of my all time favorite male characters and I will forever wish for him to be real. So I have no shame in this.

6. Wizards and Witches: What is your favorite Harry Potter moment?

Oh my gosh there are literally so many! But my favorite one is the one at the end of the series where Molly Weasley has her badass moment and yells, “NOT MY DAUGHTER, YOU BITCH!” and it was literally the best thing ever. I couldn’t stop laughing and then I was crying because of the scene and I just love Molly Weasley so much.

gif-harry-potter-quotes-molly-weasley-you-bitch-favim-com-2678603

I dare you tell me this wasn’t badass. Literally the best moment of the whole series for me.

7. Blood and Gore: What was a book that was so creepy you just had to take a break from it for a little while?

This is definitely The Forbidden Game by L. J. Smith.

7100490

Don’t let the cheesy cover fool you. This book is one of the creepiest books I have ever read. This book gave me nightmares for weeks. It has monsters and peril and things that I can’t say because of spoilers. But this book makes your worst fears come to life. Like that is what happens with these characters. Not only does this book have all of the creepy factors in it, this book also has epic romance in it. Like the forbidden kind. I think I am the only person on earth that ships two of these characters, but I do, and I will ship them until the day they die. This book is creepy and I did have to take breaks, but damn it is good. Highly recommend!

8. Who do you tag?

I tag:

Madeline @ The SFF Bookshelf

Megan @ bookslayerReads

Rebecca @ Intrepid Pages

If you want to do this tag, consider yourself tagged! But that was a lot of fun and I feel like you guys got to know me a bit more with this tag, which is a plus. What is you favorite thing to do on Halloween? I just love to marathon horror movies with my sister because she is obsessed with them! Unfortunately, I can’t do that this year because I am up at college. Maybe next year! But that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

sig

One thought on “Halloween Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

