September Book Haul

Hello! Believe it or not, I violated the book-buying ban I put on myself a few weeks ago. I know. Who would have thought I would do that? I ended up buying five books this month, but I can’t bring myself to regret that. These are all books that I have wanted for a while, and has me so psyched to get into. But let’s go ahead and get into the haul!

The first book that I bought is The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas.

22529351

This is a collection of prequel novellas to Sarah’s Throne of Glass series, and I needed to have it. I can’t read Queen of Shadows until I read these novellas, so that was most of my motivation to buy this because normally I don’t buy novella bind ups. Most of the time they really are not necessary to read, but I’ve been told these are absolutely necessary. I have read 4/5 of these, so I am excited because I can start Queen of Shadows soon!

The next book I bought was Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J. K. Rowling, John Tiffany and Jack Thorne.

29056083

Everyone has been buzzing about this book. It is everywhere. If you aren’t aware of this, you must be completely cut off from the world. This is the script for the play in London. It isn’t a novel and it would be a mistake to consider it the eighth Harry Potter book. While there have been so many mixed things being said about this novel, I am still very excited to read it!

The next book I bought is The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski.

21469136

This is the first book in The Winner’s Trilogy, and I am currently reading and loving this. This is a dystopian novel and our main protagonist, Kestrel, is the general’s daughter who is a terrible fighter, but amazing musician who impulsively binds a slave, Arin, to her. That’s all I can say without spoiling you, but just know it is so good and I have heard nothing but fantastic reviews about this!

The next book I bought is What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler.

20922826

This is a novel that Jesse of JesseTheReader on YouTube raves about, which was my initial motivation to picking this one up. I know it involves rape and that’s all I need to know. I am sold. I don’t want to know anything else because I want to go into it blind. I know it is a powerful story and I am super excited to get to this one!

And the last book that I bought in the month of September is Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo.

22299763

This is the second and final book in the Six of Crows Duology and it is one of my most anticipated releases of this year. I am super excited to see how this story wraps up because Six of Crows was off the charts amazing! If you don’t already know, Six of Crows is about six misfits trying to pull off a huge heist. It has amazing plot, characters, and writing, and I highly recommend you check it out! Super excited to get to this one!

Those were the books that I bought in the month of September! What book are you most excited to get to this month? I definitely am most excited to get to Crooked Kingdom. And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

sig

2 thoughts on “September Book Haul

Leave a Reply

