September Wrap Up!

Hello! Hi. Its been a while since I’ve done a wrap up. I got my reading mojo back this month. I read four novellas, which are short, but they count as books. And then I lost my mojo again…Netflix is terrible, but also great. It caused my reading slump, but on the bright side, I did catch up on Supernatural, at least up to the point of Season 10. Season 11 isn’t on there yet. I also caught up on Pretty Little Liars, at least until season 6. And I watched Stranger Things all the way through! Netflix is beautiful. Anyway, let’s just go ahead and get into the books that I read in the month of September.

The first book I read was The Assassin and the Pirate Lord by Sarah J. Maas.

13415554

I read this in one day. This is a prequel novella to the Throne of Glass series, so you can read this if you haven’t read that series. It honestly won’t spoil you for that series. In this novella, we follow Celaena Sardothien as she does official (and shady) business with the Pirate Lord on behalf of her master, Arobynn who is the King of Assassins. This was action-packed, the writing was great, the characters were great…This novella was just great! And we got to meet Sam Cortland, which you know about if you have read the Throne of Glass series. I would give this a 4.5/5 hearts. I am currently writing a book review of the bind-up of all the TOG novellas, titled The Assassin’s Blade, and that will be posted when I get out of this reading slump and read the last novella. I actually am debating doing reviews for each of the novellas separately since they are so complex…I guess we will see which one(s) I put up.

The next book I read was The Assassin and the Healer by Sarah J. Maas.

25978565

This novella continues on where The Pirate Lord left off, so I can’t really say much about this, but it was pretty good. It was super short, but really gave us more insight into Celaena’s character. It showed her compassionate side, which is something that few people see. Great writing, good plot, great character development. I really enjoyed this, and I gave it 4/5 hearts.

The next book that I read was The Assassin and the Desert by Sarah J. Maas.

13419891

This novella starts where the other one left off, so it is a continuation. This one I flew through and this was by far my favorite of any novella I have ever read. This story was just so complex. Sarah makes you fall in love with each and every one of these characters. There was so much action and character development and friendship and OH MY GOD PLOT TWIST. I cried in this novella and I just really enjoyed this even if it caused me pain. I gave this 5/5 hearts.

And the final book that I read this month was The Assassin and the Underworld by Sarah J. Maas.

13546173

This is the fourth novella in the bind up, though not the last, and I really enjoyed it. A certain character made me want to chop him up into little tiny pieces and throw those pieces into Endovier (a slave mine in the Throne of Glass world). I ship Sam and Celaena and I hate that I ship them because I know that nothing ends well with love in this world. Which is another reason I haven’t read the last novella. I know it will break my heart. I ended up giving this 4.5/5 hearts.

And there you have it. Those were the books that I read in September. What are you currently reading? Comment down below! And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

sig

Leave a Reply

