The Goodreads Tag!

Hello! I am back with another book tag for one of my favorite websites ever! I am seriously obsessed with Goodreads. I have to constantly update my reading progress. But anyway, this book tag seemed fun. I originally saw it on Catriona of Little Book Owl‘s YouTube channel, so you should check out her video. Let’s go ahead and get into the questions!

One: What was the last book you marked as ‘Read’?

This would be The Assassin and the Underworld by Sarah J. Maas. I am currently in the middle of a mini reading slump, so I haven’t read anything since I read and loved this. I finished reading this on September 12. I loved it and gave it 4.5/5 stars. I actually was starting to get out of my two month long reading slump when I was reading this when I started to binge watch Pretty Little Liars and now I am back in a reading slump.

Two: What are you currently reading?

According to Goodreads, I am currently reading Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas, The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson, and The Assassin and the Empire by Sarah J. Maas. As I said before, I am in a reading slump, so I was around halfway into The Unexpected Everything when I quit reading it and I haven’t picked it back up yet. I think I read around 60 or so pages of QOS before quitting that one as well, and I was only a couple of pages into The Assassin and the Empire when Netflix happened.

Three: What was the last book you marked as ‘To Be Read’?

This would be Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi, which is the third and final book in the Shatter Me series. I guess I just kept forgetting to add it to my Goodreads TBR and then I saw someone was reading it, so I added it then. I do hope to finish this series soon!

Four: What book do you need to read next?

I need to at some point read I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings by Maya Angelou for my English Composition class at college, but my professor hasn’t mentioned it, so I still have time. But I need to get to that soon.

Five: Do you use the star rating system?

Yes, I do, but I always rate it half stars on my blog here because a lot of books are half star ratings and I can’t bump up the amount that I do rate it because I don’t think its worth that much, so it isn’t accurate. I just think it isn’t fair to the book or the author that there isn’t a half star rating system. Goodreads, get with the program. We need a half star rating system!

Six: Are you doing a 2016 Reading Challenge?

I am! My original goal was to read 52 books and a couple of weeks ago, I bumped it up to 60. Obviously I spoke too soon because I am in a big reading slump right now. In total, I have read about 53/60 books this year.

Seven: Do you have a wishlist?

On Amazon yes, but on Goodreads no. I never felt like I needed to create one on Goodreads, so I mainly use the one on Amazon.

Eight: What book do you plan to buy next?

I want to try to get my hands on a copy of This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab for the sole reason that everyone has been talking about how amazing this book is. I really want to know what all the buzz is about!

Nine: Do you know any favorite quotes? Would you like to share a few?

I am obsessed with quotes, if you didn’t already know this. I will share a couple of my all time favorites:

“Sometimes, you read a book and it fills you with this weird evangelical zeal, and you become convinced that the shattered world will never be put back together unless and until all living humans read the book. And then there are books like An Imperial Affliction, which you can’t tell people about, books so special and rare and yours that advertising your affection feels like betrayal”
― John Green, The Fault in Our Stars

“Life is a book and there are a thousand pages I have not yet read.”
― Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Princess

“Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind.”
― Bernard M. Baruch

Ten: Who are your favorite authors?

I have so many, but some that definitely stick out are Alexandra Bracken, Cassandra Clare, Jennifer L. Armentrout, L. J. Smith and so many others. The list is literally endless.

Eleven: Have you joined any groups?

Yes, I have, but I am never active in any of them. I am part of Hooked On Books (a readathon), Booksplosion (a monthly club in which we all read a particular book for that month), Goodreads Librarian group (yes, I am a Goodreads Librarian), Bibliobook Club (another book club I am a part of) and A Summer Star Readathon. As I said before, I am not active in any of these at all.

Twelve: Who do you tag?

Since this is a pretty old tag, I am just going to tag one person and that is:

Rebecca @ Intrepid Pages

And that was the Goodreads Tag! If you haven’t done this tag yet, but want to, consider yourself tagged. And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

sig

 

One thought on “The Goodreads Tag!

Leave a Reply

