September TBR

Hello! I almost wasn’t going to post a TBR for this month because I am currently in a reading slump, but I am going to try to read these books this month. I really want to be done with this reading slump. I also haven’t really had time to read because I am in college and I have homework to do even now. But that’s another conversation for another day. Also, if you noticed, I didn’t do a wrap up for August because I didn’t read anything the entire month. It was sad. But let’s just go ahead and get into the books I am planning on reading this month!

The first book I am going to try to read is Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo.

23437156

This is actually a reread for me. I am preparing for the release of the sequel and final book in this duology, Crooked Kingdom, which comes out later on this month. This book is about a heist and we follow six complex characters in this book. The world is fantastic, the characters are fantastic, the writing is fantastic. The book is just fantastic and I am super excited to revisit this story!

The next book that I will be trying to read is The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas.

22529351

This is a bind up of all the novellas of the Throne of Glass series. These all give background on Celaena and I was told to read this before I read Queen of Shadows, so I am doing that. I am actually currently reading this and its quite interesting so far. I might do a book review, but if I do that, it will most likely be spoiler-free. I am not putting pressure on myself to read this. I just want to enjoy it. This is also one step closer to me reaching one of my goals this year, which is to read all of Sarah J. Maas’s books. If I read this, Queen of Shadows and Empire of Storms, which is the fifth book in the series that came out a few days ago, by the end of the year, I will have reached my goal! Again, super excited about this one.

And the last book I want to try to read this month is Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas.

18006496

This is the fourth book in the Throne of Glass series, and I have heard pretty amazing things about it. I have heard that it has completely broken some people, put them back together, and shattered them all over again. I’ve heard that it is phenomenal and all of this just makes me super excited to read it. The last book some people felt like was a filler book, but it broke me, so I am very excited to see where Sarah takes the story with this book!

And that was my September TBR. You should comment down below what you are planning on reading this month. I would love to know! And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

sig

 

 

One thought on “September TBR

Leave a Reply

