Most Anticipated Book Releases of Fall 2016

Hello! Hi. How are you guys doing? My reading life is suffering, but that’s a conversation for my possible September Wrap Up at the end of the month, if I read anything this month. Reading Slumps suck. Anyway, there are four books that I am most anticipating for the rest of the year, so let’s get into it!

The first release I am excited for is Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas, which came out yesterday, September 6.

28260587

This is the fifth book in the Throne of Glass series, so I won’t go into what it is about, but I am very excited to somehow get to this before the end of the year. I made it a rule to myself that I can’t buy this or any book until I finish The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson and Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas, which is the fourth book in this series. It is a goal of mine to read every single Sarah J. Maas book that is published this year. I am very close, but don’t think I will be able to do unfortunately. I want to read The Assassin’s Blade, which is a collection of companion novellas to this series and I was told to read that before QOS. I just bought TAB, and I have hope that maybe I will read it. Who knows what the future holds?

The second book I want to get my hands on is Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo and this comes out on September 27.

22299763

This is the second and final book in Leigh’s fantastic Six of Crows series. This is a duology and it is so good. I’m not going to talk about what this book is about since it is a sequel, but this is probably my most anticipated release of this year. I am such a huge fan of the world that she has created. The characters are so effortlessly and flawlessly fleshed out and that really showed in Six of Crows. I definitely recommend you go read Six of Crows so that you can read this book. In fact, Leigh is hosting a reread of Six of Crows on Goodreads. This is the perfect time to read it and there is going to be a Q&A and it will just be a lot of fun, so I recommend you check out the Goodreads group!

The third release that I am anticipating is Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff, and this comes out on October 18.

29236299

This is the second book in the Illuminae Files series. I won’t mention what this book is about, but just know the first book was fantastic! It is a beautiful mixture of Science Fiction and Horror. Its uniquely told through texts and files and emails and it is so good. The second book is supposed to be even better and I am so excited to get my hands on this baby!

The final book that I am anticipating this year is Heartless by Marissa Meyer, and this comes out on November 8.

18584855

This is the first book in a new series that is a retelling of sorts of Alice in Wonderland, but it is really centered around the Red Queen. It seems super interesting and as you all know, I am a mega fan of Alice in Wonderland, so I am really interested in seeing where Marissa goes with this. As we all know, she is the queen of retellings, so it will be a good one.

And those are all the books that I am anticipating for the rest of this year. What book are you most anticipating? I am most excited for Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo because I love the characters, the gorgeous writing and the world and am interested in seeing how she wraps up this story. And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

sig

Leave a Reply

