Pokémon Go Book Tag!

Hello! Hi. If you are new to my blog, welcome. My name is Allie and I am a bookaholic. I am also addicted to playing Pokémon Go, which is the main reason that I just had to do this tag. This tag was created by Aentee at Read At Midnight and I am so excited to do this, so let’s just jump right into the tag!

pokemon-tag-01starters

Believe it or not, the book that started my obsession was Twilight by Stephenie Meyer. I became captivated by the world she created and the characters as well. I loved her writing and the entire story line, the love story between a human and a vampire. It still makes me feel all nostalgic when I watch one of the movies or look at the cover.

img_8683

I will always love To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee. I read this two years ago and I absolutely loved it. I loved the story line and the aspect of Scout loving to read. I loved the writing and the mystery surrounding an aspect of the story line. I just really love this book, guys.

img_8684

Definitely Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. That book is so over-hyped that I don’t even want to be in the vicinity of that book. I may read it some time in the future, but right now that is so not happening.

img_8685

Definitely The Vampire Diaries by L. J. Smith. It is definitely a trope of a good girl (in this case, she was a bitch in the beginning but developed into a good, nice character) falling for the bad boy. I will read this shit over and over and never get tired of it!

img_8686

Oh, this has to be The Diviners by Libba Bray. I know this book is right up my alley because it is a delicious mix of kids with powers, set in 1920’s NYC, with a definite creep factor. But this book is almost 600 pages and I just keep putting it off for that reason.

img_8687

Without a doubt, this spot is reserved to The Forbidden Game by L. J. Smith. This book creeped me the eff out. I definitely had a few sleepless nights because of this book. This book is creepy, but it is also fabulous, so don’t let this put you off from the book.

img_8688

This is so hard. I can’t just pick one, so here are a few of the most prominent ones: Simon and Izzy from The Mortal Instruments and Julian and Emma from The Dark Artifices by Cassandra Clare, Dorian and Celaena from Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas, Warner and Juliette from Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi, Daemon and Katy from Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout, Rose and Dmitri from Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead, and Damon and Elena from The Vampire Diaries by L. J. Smith. I am sure I am missing some, but those are the ones that immediately come to mind.

img_8689

Insert every Rainbow Rowell book ever. All of hers are really quick reads, but my favorite is definitely Fangirl. Every romance is deliciously cute and fiery hot and I think everyone should read her books.

img_8690

I generally don’t read spin offs and I don’t technically view any of the series as spin-offs, but I will read any series set in the world of the Shadowhunters of The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare. These books are fantastic and in a lot of ways, they are better than The Mortal Instruments series!

img_8691

This is definitely Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. This series is so action-packed and really showcases the different and unique characters of this world and story. It shows a great deal of friendship and even a little bit of romance. It is freaking epic!

img_8692

For me this is definitely the Shades of Magic series by V. E. Schwab. There is so much hype surrounding this series, but I don’t even care. The story is so compelling and let’s be honest: Its about damn time I read a book by Victoria Schwab!

img_8693

I would love to own the collector’s edition of Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll just because it is so pretty! It has its own bookmark, its leather-bound and the edges of the pages are gold. The front of the book even has the rabbit with some cute, pretty little designs around it. It is gorgeous! And I freaking love that book. Its what inspired me to be myself. That being said, I will never be able to get this particular collector’s edition. It costs over $800!

img_8694

I actually can’t think of anything right now, but I am very excited to get my hands on It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover. Everyone has been going crazy over the ARCs they’ve been receiving and I really want to get my hands on a copy!

img_8695

My auto-buy authors are definitely Cassandra Clare, Marissa Meyer, Jennifer L. Armentrout, Rick Riordan, L. J. Smith, Alexandra Bracken, Sarah J. Maas, Rainbow Rowell, and Leigh Bardugo.

img_8696

Definitely Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas and Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo.

And that was the Pokemon Go Book Tag. What is your most anticipated book release for Fall 2016? Mine is definitely Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo. I want to get my hands on that book so badly! But that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

sig

 

Leave a Reply

