August TBR

Hello! Greetings from a future college student! The official move in day is less than a month away. But don’t worry. I will still be posting regularly. Without further ado, let’s get into the books I plan on reading in the month of August.

The first book I want to read is The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson.

17838528

This is a contemporary novel that everyone has been raving about! Its been everywhere. All over Booktube, WordPress, Bookstagram, you name it. From what I can gather, it is about a politician’s daughter who starts walking a bunch of dogs after her father is involved in some sort of scandal. That is literally all I know about it, but I am very excited to get into this!

The next book I want to try to read is Wicked by Jennifer L. Armentrout.

22895264

This is the first book in Jen’s Wicked Trilogy and I am very excited to get into it! This book is set in New Orleans and it follows Ivy  Morgan, a college student who is bound to the Order, which is an organization that hunts these creatures that roam the French Quarter. Obviously there is swoon-worthy romance because it is Jennifer L. Armentrout. It sounds sexy and badass, per the usual, and looks like it will be a good one!

The last book I want to try to read in August is Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

18006496

This is the fourth book in Sarah’s fabulous Throne of Glass series and I have been meaning to read this for months. I finally got my hands on it and I am so freaking excited to get into it. The last book left me with the biggest cliffhanger of all time and I really need to know what happened. If you have been living under a rock and don’t know what this series is about, this is about a kickass assassin set in a high fantasy world. There is love and murder and magic and weapons and general badassery. And I am so freaking excited to read this, even if its size intimidates me.

Those are the books I want to try to get to in the month of August. What book are you most excited to read from your own TBR? I am most excited to read Queen of Shadows, but man the size of that baby intimidates me. But that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

sig

Leave a Reply

