#ReadThemAllThon TBR Pile

Hello! So I have decided to do the longest read-a-thon that I have ever done, it lasting three long weeks from August 14 to September 4. This read-a-thon was created and is being hosted by Aentee at Reading at Midnight. This readathon combines our love of books and our newfound obsession of Pokemon Go. If you want to know all about the challenges and the rules, then you should check out her sign up post and her TBR pile.

readthemallthon-badge01-boulder

To complete this challenge, I will be reading The Diviners by Libba Bray. This is a book that has been sitting on my shelf for literally forever and it is high time I just go ahead and read because I know I will love it.

readthemallthon-badge02-cascader

To complete this challenge, I will be reading Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout. This is a mystery and somehow I always end up crying in her books and I am sure this will be no exception.

readthemallthon-badge03-thunder

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson definitely fits this challenge. Everyone has been buzzing about this book. It is super hyped, which usually turns me off to a book, but actually just makes me more curious as to why people are raving over this book.

readthemallthon-badge04-rainbow

I literally don’t own books with diversity that I haven’t already read, so I am going to read something I’ve been meaning to reread anyway. For this challenge, I will be rereading City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare in honor of the upcoming second season of Shadowhunters. Malec is a thing in this book, so it fits the challenge.

readthemallthon-badge05-soul

There are literally so many books that fit this challenge, but I am going with Wicked by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I have heard so many great things about this book and its sexy, swoon-worthy romance and we all know it will be exactly that because its Jennifer L. Armentrout, so this fits this challenge about as snugly as Elena Gilbert fits into the chiseled arms of Damon Salvatore.

readthemallthon-badge06-marsh

I am doubling up since you can do that and will be reading The Diviners by Libba Bray to complete this challenge. In that book, there are kids with supernatural powers, so that qualifies for this challenge.

readthemallthon-badge07-flame

To complete this challenge, I will be reading The Last Star by Rick Yancey because that cover is definitely red. The Last Star is the final book in The 5th Wave series and this is just an excuse to finally read that baby!

readthemallthon-badge08-earth

I am going to be rereading Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs for this challenge. It is definitely post-apocalyptic, at least in my eyes, and I have been meaning to reread this in honor of the upcoming movie anyway.

Those are all the books I hope to complete in this read-a-thon and it will quite honestly be a miracle if I finish all of these. This would be because the Emerging Leaders (the Living-Learning Community at college I am a part of) Training Week starts on August 19 and goes all the way to the 27 of August. The days will be long. I will be getting up early and getting back to my dorm late. I will probably try to tackle some ebooks during that week in case I have any free time.

I encourage all of you to participate in this readathon, especially if you like Pokemon Go, and if you do, you should comment down below your link to your TBR Pile. But that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

sig

 

3 thoughts on “#ReadThemAllThon TBR Pile

Leave a Reply

