July Book Haul

Hello! Another month has gone by with my inability to control my urges in buying books. I got 6 books, some of them e-books, which is not too bad for me. It isn’t like I will be buying books while I am in college. Move In Day is less than a month away! Crazy. But let’s get into the books that I bought this month.

The first book I bought is Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout.

18296030

I got the e-book version of this. This is a stand alone novel, a mystery. Our main character, Sam, disappeared with her friend Cassie, but when she resurfaces, she has no recollection of anything. And it looks like something really bad happened that night and someone wants to make sure she stays quiet. It sounds super intriguing and I may even start reading this next month!

The next book I bought is The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings.

13576132

I bought this in its e-book format. All I know about this is it is a thriller and in this world, the death rate is higher than the birth rate. It sounds really interesting and I am excited to read this!

The next book I bought is Wicked by Jennifer L. Armentrout.

22895264

I bought the e-book version of this. This book is set in New Orleans and it follows Ivy  Morgan, a college student who is bound to the Order, which is an organization that hunts these creatures that roam the French Quarter. Obviously there is swoon-worthy romance because it is Jennifer L. Armentrout. I am so freaking excited to get into this! I haven’t read a book by her in forever. I will hopefully get to this in August.

The next book I bought is The Last Star by Rick Yancey.

16131489

This is the third and final book in The 5th Wave series and I am so freaking excited (and slightly terrified) to see how this story closes out. There were so many revelations in The Infinite Sea and it just makes me anticipate reading this even more. Now this isn’t super high up on my TBR, but its up there and I will hopefully get to it soon.

The next book I bought is Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas.

18006496

This is the fourth book in the fabulous Throne of Glass series and I have been meaning to get my hands on this for months. Heir of Fire left me with the biggest cliffhanger of all time and I really need to read this because the fifth book comes out in September. If you are unaware, this is a series centered around a kickass assassin set in a high fantasy world. I AM SO EXCITED TO GET TO THIS!

And the final book that I bought in July is The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson.

17838528

This is a book that has been literally everywhere and has been getting so much hype. It is a contemporary set in the summer and from what I can gather, it follows a politician’s daughter, and after her father is involved in some type of scandal, she starts walking dogs and meets a guy named Clark. That’s literally all I can get from the description. It is so vague, but I love it because I am going into this partially blind. I will hopefully get to this one next month!

Those were all the books I bought in the month of July. What was your favorite book you read this summer? Mine was definitely A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

sig

 

 

One thought on “July Book Haul

Leave a Reply

