Summer Star Readathon TBR

Hello! If you haven’t already figured it out, I am doing a readathon that lasts two weeks, which is a first for me. I’ve been trying to get myself to get into reading again, so I figured a Readathon is my best bet. This one in particular has seven challenges, which is something new for me, and I am going to complete some of them. I doubt I will complete all of them, but I will try. This readathon lasts from July 16 to July 30. If you want to know all the information on the challenges, you should check out the Goodreads group. But let’s get into the books I plan on reading for the readathon.

The first book that I plan on reading is Welcome to Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan.

22428828

This is the first book in Cassie’s spin-off e-series to The Mortal Instruments. If you have not finished/read TMI, do not read the next sentence. This book follows Simon as he goes to Shadowhunter Academy to train as a Shadowhunter. I am audiobooking this, actually. It will be my first audiobook! This book satisfies the first challenge, which is to read a book that is less than 200 pages. This book is super short, so I am sure I will finish this super fast.

The next book I plan on reading is Carrie by Stephen King.

10592

This is another one that I am audiobooking. This is about a girl who is bullied and has telekinetic powers. That’s all I know about it. I have been meaning to read a Stephen King novel for a while and this satisfies the next challenge: Read a book from a genre you don’t usually enjoy. I hardly ever read Horror just because I don’t like that creeped out feeling, but this book is not as horrific as his later works, so I figured this would be a great fit.

The next book I want to try to read is The Last Olympian by Rick Riordan.

9304942

This is the last book in the Percy Jackson series, so I am not going to tell you what it is about. I have been putting this off and putting this off for forever, so I need to finally just read it. I do have a borrowed physical copy from my friend Megan and a hold on the audiobook at the library, so either way, I am going to try to finish this book. It satisfies the fourth challenge, which is to read the next book in a series/trilogy you’ve yet to finish.

The next book I plan on reading is Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson.

11071466

This is a book I have wanted to read for a while now and it satisfies the sixth challenge, which is to read a book  featuring a summer vacation. So this isn’t exactly a summer vacation, but I think it counts because it is at their family lake house over the summer. From what I can tell, it follows a girl whose dad is dying, so as a last ditch effort to act like a family and spend time with him, they go to their lake house for the summer. I am super excited to get into this!

And the final book that I plan on reading is And I Darken by Kiersten White.

27190613

This is the first book in the Conqueror’s Saga and I am so freaking excited to get into this one. Its a new release and it is an alternate history book. It is a gender bent Vlad the Impaler story and that’s it. That’s all I need to know. I am sold. If you aren’t aware, Vlad the Impaler is the real-life inspiration for Dracula. This also satisfies the seventh challenge, which is to read a book with a really fun cover. This really depends on your definition of fun, but this cover is gorgeous, so it fits the challenge.

Those were all the books I plan on reading in this readathon. I hope you all participate in this. It is going to be tons of fun. If you are participating, what do you plan on reading? You should comment down below what your TBR is. I would love to know. And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

sig

Leave a Reply

