Ilvermorny House Sorting | Pottermore Quiz

Hello! So if you are unaware, the Ilvermorny Sorting Hat Quiz on Pottermore has been circulating around. It is, of course, to see which house you would be sorted into if you went to Ilvermorny School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. This is the wizardry school in North America, specifically in Massachusetts, USA, and it is the school featured in the upcoming Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them movie. Let’s get started!

*Note: My answers will be in BOLD.

One: Do you prefer to…

Remember

Experience

Two: What would you exchange for your heart’s desire?

Anything

That which I can afford to lose

Blood, sweat and tears

What it is worth

Three: Whose judgment do you most fear?

Nobody’s

My own

My friends’

My family’s

The world’s

History’s

Four: I challenge…

Authority

Other People’s Patience (Ha!)

Convention

Myself

Five: Which would you choose if you could only have one?

The power to change one day in your future

The power to change one day in your past

The power to make one person impervious to harm

The power to bring one person back from the dead

The power to cure one illness worldwide

The power to eradicate one quality from all humans (I would totally eradicate our ability to hate)

The power to know the answer to any single question

Six: Think of the question you would most like answered, by a person or an all-knowing being or device. Which of the following most closely resembles the answer you’d like to hear?

Without a shadow of a doubt

Never

Very soon

It is impossible

Yes

I will show you everything

Only if you agree

If you come with me

No, I didn’t

You are

Yes, you may

Only once

If you want to

Forever

Not for many years (I’ll let you think about what my question might have been)

Seven: My best ideas…

Get me in trouble (Hehe…)

Aren’t appreciated enough

Have changed my life

Have gone to waste

Eight: You can rescue a baby or the only bottle of a potion that could save 1000 lives. Which do you save?

The baby. The bottle only MIGHT save 1000 lives. (I don’t believe in the philosophy “The price of one to save the many”)

The bottle. The chance of saving 1000 lives is too important to miss.

And I have been sorted into Pukwudgie. Interesting name…It says that this house represents the heart and favors healers. I honestly would have liked more information, but it is what it is. So that was the house sorting ceremony for the Ilvermorny School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. I definitely recommend that you all do the sorting quiz. I would love to know what house you were sorted into, so you should comment down below. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I’ll see you next time.

sig

Leave a Reply

