July TBR

Hello! It is July. July is here. Where has the time gone? I am super excited about July because I actually have books to read that aren’t a million pages long! Its exciting. But let’s go ahead and get into the books I plan on reading this month.

The first book that I plan on reading is A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

9781619634473

I started reading this last month and I am getting closer to finishing it. I’ve got around a hundred seventy two pages to go until I finish it. Its the sequel to A Court of Thorns and Roses, which was a retelling of Beauty and the Beast, while this one is a retelling of Hades and Persephone and I am loving it. It is so good! I just lack motivation to read it. But I will definitely finish it this month.

The next book that I plan on reading is Just Listen by Sarah Dessen

51738

This is a contemporary novel that I’ve been wanting to read for a while and I am so excited to dive into this. I don’t actually know that much about it other than this is the Sarah Dessen book that everyone has read. I know it deals with eating disorders or possibly mental disorders, but that’s about it. I know my friend who doesn’t read contemporary stuff loved it and that is enough to have me pumped and slightly terrified to read this.

The final book I plan on reading this month is Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson

11071466

This is a contemporary novel, a sad one at that. This is a lot of readers’ favorite Morgan Matson novel, which makes me even more excited to read it. From what I can tell, it follows a girl whose dad is dying, so as a last ditch effort to act like a family and spend time with him, they go to their lake house for the summer. I am not entirely sure, but there might be romance (probably). It sounds very sad and intriguing. I am super excited to try to get to this novel this month!

Those are the books I want to try to get to this month. I feel like I am about to fall into another reading slump, so fingers crossed that I actually read these this month. We will see. What are you guys currently reading? Comment down below. I would love to know. And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

sig

 

 

P. S. On a completely unrelated topic, have you guys listened to Demi Lovato’s new single yet? Its called Body Say and I am completely obsessed with it. It just makes me so excited for her inevitable release of her new album. It has a pretty bad message because it is about sex, but I honestly don’t care because I freaking love it. You need to go listen to it, if you haven’t. And if you have, you should listen to it again because it is fabulous. I’ve literally had it on repeat for the last two hours!

3 thoughts on “July TBR

  1. I just finished listening to the Demi song and my husband was like, “what the hell are you listening to?” lol but I liked it!

    As for my July reading list: Bardugo’s Shadow & Bone, Maas’ A Court of Thorns & Roses, and Schwab’s This Savage Song. Hopefully I’ll have time for more

    Like

    1. That is hilarious. Oh, but I absolutely loved Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo and A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. I am really wanting to read This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab, so you’ll have to tell me how much you liked it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

