June Wrap Up

Hello! Hi. Another month has gone by. *laughs* That rhymed…Anyway, in a month and a half I am heading off to college. How insane is that? I did not read as many books as I have been reading, but I am still pretty happy about it. Honestly, I thought the number might be one or two, but I read six books this month. Let’s get into the books I read in June!

The first book I read was Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.

16068905

I reread this and as many of you know, this is my favorite book of all time. This reread did not disappoint. It was as wonderful and relatable as when I first read it over a year ago. I am Cath. That’s just all there is to it. I love it! Definitely 5/5 hearts and I did a Spoiler-Free Review, which I will link right here.

The next book that I read was The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan.

26252859

This is the first book in Rick’s new Trials of Apollo series and while I did enjoy this, it is definitely not my favorite book that he’s written, which sucks because I was expecting to enjoy this much more than I did. It was hilarious and action-packed, but there was no breathing time in between the action-packed moments, which really hindered my overall enjoyment of this book. I loved all of the cross-over and new characters that were introduced, but it felt rushed to me, which is why I knocked half a heart off the rating and gave it 4.5/5 hearts. If you would like to know all of my spoilery thoughts, you should check out my review, which I will link here.

The next book that I read was The Distance Between Us by Kasie West

15283043

This is a cute, funny, fluffy contemporary that pretty much pulled me all the way out of my reading slump. It was my first book by Kasie West that I ever read and I really enjoyed it. She took a cliche idea (rich guy falls for poor girl) and made it original and deep and complex. I loved this love story. It felt very realistic and dealt with deep topics. It was also a sort of coming of age story and I just overall really loved this book. I gave this 5/5 hearts.

The next book that I read was Sacrificed to the Dragon by Jessie Donovan.

22717692

This was a very sexy and intriguing paranormal novel. I found the aspect of dragon shifters very fascinating. The love story was alluring and sexy and I loved every page of it. I loved the complex characters and how this story approached PTSD. It showed how realistic and very serious it is, which I really appreciated. I loved the writing style, the plotline, and all the characters. It was just a really amazing and compelling book that I absolutely fell in love with from page one. I gave this 4.5/5 hearts.

The next book that I read was Fever Claim by Marie Johnston.

26704850

This is the first book in a paranormal series that I absolutely fell in love with. I honestly went into this expecting it to be pretty cliche and that I wouldn’t like it. That was not the case. I instantly fell in love with these characters, this story line, and this fabulous love story. I loved Marie’s writing style and how she wove the characters into situations. This was just an overall fantastic book and I highly recommend it for those seventeen and up. I gave this 5/5 hearts.

The last book I read in the month of June was Me Before You by Jojo Moyes.

15507958

This is an adult contemporary novel that has been sweeping the nation. It is completely over hyped because of the movie that just came out and because of that hype, I was expecting a little bit more. I was sadly disappointed with this novel, though I did still really enjoy it. I just don’t think it completely lives up to the hype. I loved the characters, the plot line, and the writing style. However, I saw the ending coming a mile away. It didn’t make me sad or upset. I didn’t cry, but I did really enjoy this novel. I definitely recommend you pick it up and see what you think of it. I gave it 4.5/5 hearts.

And those were all the books that I read in the month of June. What was your favorite book I read this month and why? Comment down below. I would love to know. That is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

sig

2 thoughts on “June Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

