Coffee Book Tag

Hello! My, it has been a while since I’ve done a book tag. I just thought I would go ahead and get this out of the way: I am not a coffee drinker. I find it to be bitter and disgusting. I get nauseous when I even smell it. I drink tea all of the time. But of course I am doing this tag because I like the questions. Speaking of, let’s get into those questions!

BLACK: NAME A SERIES THAT IS TOUGH TO GET INTO BUT HAS HARDCORE FANS

throne-of-glass-cover

This definitely fits the bill. Don’t misunderstand me. I am in love with this high fantasy series. It is the book series that got me seriously into high fantasy. But this first book makes it difficult to get into. It took me over a month to finish this book. But once you get past the first book, you will fly through the rest of the series. The sequel, Crown of Midnight, I read in 2 days, for example. I devoured that thing. And I am fairly certain these are some of the most hard-core fans ever. They’re up there with the Game of Thrones fans.

PEPPERMINT MOCHA: NAME A BOOK THAT GETS MORE POPULAR IN THE WINTER OR FESTIVE TIME OF YEAR

harry-potter-1

This isn’t really a festive-themed book, but most people read this around Christmas time. I know I do. It just seems magical (get it? Magic? Wizards?) and it fills me with nostaglia and just the vibe it gives off really emphasizes the festive atmosphere.

HOT CHOCOLATE: WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CHILDREN’S BOOK?

140212

First off, how is Hot Chocolate coffee? And what makes it for children? Narnia in general was my favorite growing up. How magical it was really made me want to visit Narnia.

DOUBLE SHOT OF ESPRESSO: NAME A BOOK THAT KEPT YOU ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT FROM START TO FINISH.

20613470

Meet the entire Thone of Glass series. With each of these books, you literally cannot stop reading and you will be extremely tense throughout the entire thing. For example, I read Heir of Fire in like a day or two. That book is over 500 pages. I couldn’t put it down.

STARBUCKS: NAME A BOOK YOU SEE EVERYWHERE.

9781619634473

The entire book community has been exploding about this. When I go through my instagram feed, I see this picture at least three times. Its all over booktube and blogs and bookstores. I literally can’t go a day without seeing this book. I did come to my senses and ordered this book, so I will get in a few weeks hopefully.

THAT HIPSTER COFFEE SHOP: GIVE A BOOK BY AN INDIE AUTHOR A SHOUTOUT

25905676

I love this book. I love the characters and the world and Raye is a pretty cool woman. I was part of her launch team for the sequel, Demigods and Monsters, and I am now part of her street team, Raye’s Renegades. Pretty much, we help support and spread the word about her and her books. If you haven’t read this yet, I highly recommend that you do.

OOPS! I ACCIDENTALLY GOT DECAF: NAME A BOOK YOU WERE EXPECTING MORE FROM.

20698530

I really loved To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, but this was just really disappointing. Everything seemed petty and annoying and immature. I did not like how Peter was acting and I could not fathom why she liked him. But hey, did you guys here? Jenny is writing another installment to the Lara Jean series!

THE PERFECT BLEND: NAME A BOOK OR SERIES THAT WAS BOTH BITTER AND SWEET, BUT ULTIMATELY SATISFYING.

256683

The only reason I am bitter about this is my favorite character died (I don’t care what you say; Sebastian was a fabulously complex and dark character and I loved him). But this series has everything you could possibly want. It has Demons, Angels, Vampires, Werewolves, Faeries, forbidden love, snark, humor, sass, and Magnus Bane. What more could you ask for?

GREEN TEA: NAME A BOOK OR SERIES THAT IS QUIETLY BEAUTIFUL.

shatterme2

I love this book. I love the characters, the plot, and the world.  But the thing that is truly beautiful about this book is the writing style. It is very gorgeous and poetic and almost effortless. Its the main reason I loved this book so much.

CHAI TEA: NAME A BOOK OR SERIES THAT MAKES YOU DREAM OF FAR OFF PLACES.

alexandra-bracken-passenger

This is my wanderlust book. We visit so many times and places and I just want to visit all of them. Especially Victorian England. I just want to be a Traveler, okay?

EARL GREY: NAME YOUR FAVOURITE CLASSIC.

to_kill_a_mockingbird

This will forever be my favorite classic because it is easy to read, I love the characters, and I love the story line. This story just really fascinated me. If you are looking for a classic to read, read this one. It is so good!

WHO DO YOU TAG?

I tag…

Ally, Melia, and Laurena @ The Immortal Readers

Eleanor @ Real Tasty Pages

Madeline @ The SFF Book Shelf

If you want to do this tag, consider yourself tagged! What’s your favorite type of coffee and/or tea? Comment down below. I personally prefer regular tea with about five tablespoons of sugar and half a cup of milk in it. I am a sugarholic and proud!  Thank you so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

sig

Leave a Reply

