Movie Review: “The Conjuring 2” | Spoiler-Free

Hello! So I randomly decided to go see this with my grandmother and uncle. This is the first scary movie I’ve seen in years, so Past Allie would have probably laughed during the whole movie. But I couldn’t hardly watch it at all. I was jumping and hiding my face in my grandmother’s shoulder every five seconds (and I am 18, so I am sure this looked pretty comical to those around me). I did really enjoy this movie even if it did scare the holy crap out of me. Let’s get into the review!

Plot:

This is based off of a true story.

If you watched the first movie, then you are aware that this couple, Ed and Lorraine Warren, who are demonologists help families who are being oppressed by demonic entities. They help rid them of any malicious spirits. In this particular instance, they travel to north London, England to help a single mother raising four children. That is literally all I can say without spoiling you.

My Thoughts:

This movie freaking creeped me the freak out. Demonic spirits are a fascinating topic for me and they always have been. And I can normally stomach it. But I will have nightmares for the rest of my life starring this malicious spirit we see in this film. Anyway, I thought the acting was on point, especially the character Janet’s. I thought the music was fabulously creepy and the aesthetics were completely accurate and on point. The overall look of the film really set the stage for what it would be like spectacularly well. Overall, I really did enjoy this even if I did get nightmares because of it. I would give this a 97% on my scale and I highly recommend that you go see this, if you’re 17 or older. This is rated R.

And that concludes this review. You all should comment down below some of your favorite horror films. I would love to know. This one is at the top of the list of creepiest movies I’ve ever seen. I honestly don’t see a lot of truly terrifying movies (most make me laugh at how ridiculous they are or I take one of my friends and spend the entire movie scaring the holy fudge out of them). Also, if you’ve seen this movie, you should comment down below what your overall thoughts were on it. Thank you so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

Leave a Reply

