Hooked On Books Readathon Wrap Up!

Hello! I finished the readathon and am sort of sad to say that week long readathons really are not my thing. It did not give me the proper motivation to read at all. I love 24 hour readathons because then I totally have motivation, mostly due to my competitive nature. Next I am going to eventually try to do a weekend readathon. We’ll see how that goes, but let’s get into the three books I read in this readathon.

The first book that I read was The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan.

26252859

This is the first book in his new Trials of Apollo series that is centered around Apollo who has ticked Zeus off, so Zeus turned him into a mortal. This was very action-packed and full of character development. It was definitely a very good book, but there was no breathing time in between what was happening and I really would have appreciated that. 4.5/5 hearts and my review will be up soon.

The second book that I read was The Distance Between Us by Kasie West.

15283043

This is a contemporary stand alone that I freaking loved. It took a totally cliche idea (rich guy falls for poor girl) and made it original. It dealt with secrecy and lies and loss and discovering who you are. It is a sort of coming of age story and I really enjoyed it. 5/5 hearts and my review will be up soon.

The third book that I read was Sacrificed to the Dragon by Jessie Donovan.

22717692

Ignore the part one bit of this title. I read a bind up of all four parts. I definitely did not think I would enjoy this as much as I did. It involves a human woman named Melanie Hall who has become a sacrifice to this dragon-shifter clan (meaning she will have sex with the chosen male until she is pregnant) and in exchange, that dragon-shifter will provide his blood which will save her dying brother’s life. This is sexy, dark, compelling, and oh my gosh did I love this book. This is an adult book so don’t read it unless you’re 18 or older, but I definitely recommend this. 5/5 hearts and my review will be up soon.

In my defense, I did read A Court of Mist and Fury throughout a lot of this week, reading like 405 pages of that. It consumed a lot of my time even if I did not finish the book. I did end up reading about 1, 192 pages, which I am decently proud of. Overall, I am okay with what I read but still wish I would have read more. What book of these three are you most interested in or is your favorite? Comment down below. I would love to know. And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

 

Leave a Reply

