X-Men: Apocalypse Movie Review | Spoiler-Free

Hello! I haven’t really talked about my obsession with X-Men, but I have one. So obviously I had to watch this the night it premiered. I got back maybe an hour or so ago from seeing the movie and it was FANTABULOUS. If you don’t like language, there are a few instances in which you wouldn’t like this movie, but you should go and see it anyway. If you’re under thirteen, I wouldn’t necessarily recommend this to you, but if you like violence and some language, have at it.

I know most of you might be hesitant because you haven’t seen the other X-Men movies, but with this one, you don’t have to see the rest of the movies (though I would highly recommend that you do because they are SO GOOD). This movie takes place in the 1980’s, so all of the characters are young.

Plot:

The general gist of the plot is Apocalypse has risen and wants to create a new generation of mutants. He wants to wipe out humanity, for starters. And to help him do it, he chooses three “horsemen”, so to speak. These three mutants are some of the most powerful ones to have ever lived. They are going to help him bring humanity to its knees. Every minorly-powered mutant will be wiped out along with the humanity. Like I said, that is the general main plot, but there are several minor subplots that weave through that main plot.

My Thoughts:

One of the many things that I love about the X-Men movies is they have a complicated plot and complicated characters and you never see what is coming. It had a super interesting and complex plot, hilarious and at times dark humor, relatable and complex characters, and an overarching huge plot with a ton of other little subplots. I loved this movie, as you can tell, and I would give this an A, a 95% on my scale. The action was at a height we’ve never seen before. I loved seeing all of the new and old characters in the movie, even if they weren’t in it for very long. I quite enjoyed the cameo we got of my second favorite character. I thought all of the acting was on point as well as the cinematography and writing. Overall, this was a fabulous movie I highly recommend you go and see.

And that was my general thoughts on this movie. I hope you go see this movie. You should tell me what you thought of it if you did go see it in the comments below. Thank you so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

2 thoughts on “X-Men: Apocalypse Movie Review | Spoiler-Free

  1. I absolutely loved this movie. And I may have a slight obsession with X-Men as well, haha.
    What I love so much about X-Men is always that underlining plot of trying to accept who you are, and the prejudice that humankind possesses for those that are different. And I think that this movie, like the rest of the latest trilogy, does a wonderful job in portraying that. Nice review! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

