Hooked On Books Readathon TBR

Hello! This was sort of a spur of the moment thing for me. I knew I wanted to do a readathon and I had never done one that was a week long. This was so spur of the moment I almost didn’t think it would be up. This readathon starts tomorrow, 12:01 am Saturday the 4th, until it ends on 11:59 pm Saturday the 11th. Here’s the link to the Goodreads page: Hooked on Books. Let’s get started!

The first book that I want to try to read is The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan

26252859

This is the first book in the Trials of Apollo series. I am actually currently reading it and I am enjoying it so far. In this story, Apollo has angered Zeus (I have no idea why; I haven’t read the Heroes of Olympus series and I do not plan to), so to punish him, Zeus has sentenced him to the life of a teenage boy, a mortal. I am so excited to see how this story turns out and the mentioned events that I don’t know about from the Heroes of Olympus sort of intrigue me, but I’ve been warned that it wasn’t very good at all, so I am not wasting my time.

The only other book I am going to be reading in the readathon is The Diviners by Libba Bray.

85786e92e4151373f8599e31621e32b9

This is a book I have been trying to finish for months, so I am going to give it another shot. This is a bit of a big book, so I am not going to try to push myself to read more books, thus stressing myself out. The Diviners is a book set in the 1920’s New York that focuses on a girl named Evie who moves to New York to live with her uncle. She has a special power that she tries to keep a secret and then some murders start happening, which causes her to realize she could use her powers to catch the killer. It is very dark and creepy and I can’t believe I haven’t finished reading this yet. It honestly is because I find Evie to be super annoying.

But those are the books that I plan on reading in the week long readathon. I, of course, have a few back up books like The Last Olympian by Rick Riordan among others. I encourage you all to participate in this readathon! Thank you so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

Leave a Reply

