June TBR

Hello! Wow. I can’t believe that it is already June! The year is seriously flying by at the speed of light. My TBR for this month is not very much, but that is only because it is the summer and I have no motivation currently to read at all. I know, I know. It is pretty sad. And did I mention that this is my one hundredth post on my blog. Hazaah! I FEEL LIKE I NEED TO CELEBRATE IN A GRAND FASHION. But anyway, I just wanted to briefly celebrate this and now we can get onto the books that I want to read in June.

The first book I want/need to read is The Last Olympian by Rick Riordan.

9304942

This is the final book in the Percy Jackson series and I have been desperately trying to convince myself to read this book. I want to read it, but I have no motivation to just sit down and read it. And it sucks because I can’t read The Hidden Oracle until I read this book. So if you know of any ways to gain motivation to read in general, you should comment down below because I need help.

The second book that I plan on reading is The Diviners by Libba Bray.

85786e92e4151373f8599e31621e32b9

I don’t know if you’re aware, but I have been trying to read this book for months, but it hasn’t happened yet. From what I can recall, it involves 1920’s New York, kids with powers, murder, suspense, horror, and I cannot believe I haven’t read this yet. Or finished, rather. Honestly, I haven’t finished it yet because I find our main character, Evie, super annoying. But nonetheless, I will try my best to read this.

And the final book that I want to read in June is The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan.

26252859

This is the first book in the Trials of Apollo series and I am SO FREAKING EXCITED to read this! I love Apollo and I am excited to see him and go on adventures with him. In this story, Apollo has angered Zeus (I have no idea why; I haven’t read the Heroes of Olympus series and I do not plan to), so to punish him, Zeus has sentenced him to the life of a teenage boy, a half-blood. Obviously he has to go to Camp Half-Blood, so it is about his adventures there. I am so excited to see how this story turns out.

Those are the books that I want to try to read in the month of June. And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it,  and I will see you next time.

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

 

One thought on “June TBR

Leave a Reply

