May Wrap Up!

Hello! Another month has gone by and so many things were happening this month that it is pretty amazing that I read seven books this month. I went on a few trips, had finals, and oh yeah, I graduated. I can’t believe I graduated high school and am going to college. It is pretty surreal to think about. But let’s get into the books that I read in the month of May.

The first book that I read was Demigods and Monsters by Raye Wagner.

29332599

This is the second book in the Curse of the Sphinx series and I really enjoyed it. Because it is the second book, I won’t tell you what it is about, but I did really like all of the characters that were introduced and the love square we have going on (I ship Hope, the protagonist, with literally three guys; it is getting ridiculous). It overall was a fantastic installment to this action-packed series. I gave this 5/5 hearts. If you want to know more about my thoughts and what this book is about, I did a book review, which I will link here.

The next book that I read was Bloodlines by Richelle Mead.

bloodlines_novel

This is the first book in the spin-off series to Vampire Academy, Bloodlines. While I did really enjoy this, I was not a huge fan of the character Sydney, I did really enjoy this book. I am glad we got to revisit this world and even see some characters from the previous books throughout it. The characters, plot line, and world were something I truly loved and I am excited to some time in the future read the rest of the series. I gave this 4.5/ hearts. If you want to know more on my thoughts, I will link my spoiler-free review here.

The next book that I read this month was The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey.

16131484

This is the second book in The 5th Wave series and while I did enjoy The 5th Wave more, I did really enjoy this story. We got a ton of insight into the characters (such as Ringer) with lots of character development, which I appreciated, a kickass story line, and beautiful writing. Something that I really appreciated about this story was the fact that it was more concentrated on the interactions between the characters rather than the love story, which I definitely liked more in this book as opposed to the Evan and Cassie love story in The 5th Wave. I am very interested to see how the story wraps up in the final book. I gave this 4/5 hearts. If you want to know more on my thoughts, I did a spoiler-free review, which I will link here.

The next book that I read this month was Training Their Mate by Vella Day. This book was so bad it doesn’t deserve to have its cover displayed here. It definitely wasn’t what I expected. I had to talk myself into finishing it. I didn’t particularly care for the characters, the simplistic story line, or the plain writing style. It just wasn’t very good. Just to put this out there, it is erotica. Rough erotica. And I didn’t appreciate being thrown to the wolves (this is a book about werewolves, too, by the way). I gave this 2.5/5 hearts.

The next book that I read was The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan.

28186

I know, I know. Surprising, yes? This was pretty spur of the moment. This is the second book in the Percy Jackson series. I only own the first book, so I borrowed this from my friend Megan and this (so far) definitely was not my favorite. It was essentially just a filler book. It took me a bit to finally get into the story. I did like all of the character development we got in this book, but it didn’t really elevate my opinion of this series. Percy and Annabeth were literally the only thing keeping me reading. I gave this 4.5/5 hearts (Percabeth was a great thing to keep me going). I did a book review if you want to know all of my thoughts, so I will link that here.

The next book that I read this month was The Titan’s Curse by Rick Riordan.

561456

This is the third book in the Percy Jackson series and I really enjoyed this. I was immediately pulled into the story from the first chapter. It was super intense from the very beginning and I really appreciated that. I really enjoyed all of the characters and the story line was kickass. The writing was fabulous, as always, and it was just an all around fantastic installment to this series. The sass levels were elevated and I really appreciated that, not to mention the little Percabeth shippy parts. And we were introduced to Nico! I was waiting for him to show up. I gave this 5/5 hearts. If you want to know all of my thoughts, I did a book review, so I will link that here.

And the last book that I read in the month of May was The Battle of the Labyrinth by Rick Riordan.

2120932

This is the fourth book in the Percy Jackson series and it is (by far) my favorite. It was action-packed, full of character development, and I just really thoroughly enjoyed this book. This book was full of Percabeth, which I really enjoyed. There was literally so much sexual tension that it was ridiculous. I am super intrigued as to how the story will wrap up with the final book. I gave this 5/5 hearts. If you want to know all of my thoughts, you should definitely check out my book review, linked here.

Those were all of the books that I read in the month of May. I could have easily finished the whole Percy Jackson series, but there’s this thing called motivation and I don’t have it. I have been writing a lot, though, so I am sorely tempted to write a post about my story and see if any of you would like it. Tell me in the comments below if that would be something you’d be interested in hearing about. I would love to know. And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

One thought on “May Wrap Up!

Leave a Reply

