The Outlander Book Tag!

Hello! It has been a while since I have done a book tag and this one seemed fun (even if I haven’t read the book or seen the show; I know, I know. I’m awful.), so here we are. I saw this on Abookutopia’s YouTube channel (the original), so you should definitely check hers out here. Let’s get started on the tag!

Question One: You touch some standing stones and get transported back in time; what year would you hope to land in?

It is a toss up between 1920’s New York (music and dancing; yes, please) and 1800’s London. 1920’s New York just seems like it would be a load of fun. And I honestly just want to wear the dresses of 1800’s London. I would love to see what it was like for women back then and to see what history was like in general. Both seem so tempting…

Question Two: Claire is a very good nurse; what type of skill would you want to have that a fictional character excels at?

I, personally, would love to excel at anything to do with martial arts. Kind of like Celaena Sardothien from Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. Celaena is a badass assassin that can kick your ass and do her nails at the same time. Anything to do with kicking ass would be the skill I want to have.

throne-of-glass-cover

Question Three: Claire and Jamie are ultimate relationship goals; who is your favorite fictional couple?

How could I possibly go with anyone else than Delena (DamonxElena) from The Vampire Diaries (the show, but also the book by L. J. Smith). They are literally one of the most realistic couples I’ve seen on television and they are sexy and cute and I freaking love these two. And if you think they aren’t meant for each other, then you’re wrong.

delena-dance

Question Four: The ending of Outlander was shocking; what is one book you read that totally blew your mind?

There are several books that  fit this description. However, the most shocking ending I’ve read about was probably Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. I pretty much repeated the mantra, “Oh my freaking gosh what is happening,” over and over throughout the second half of the book. I did not see that coming and it really messed with my feels. Completely blew my socks off, guys.

23395680

Question Five: Scotland has lots of castles and we see quite a few in Outlander; what fictional kingdom would you want as your own (castle included)?

I am not really sure, so the first castle that comes to mind is the one in Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige. It sounds gorgeous and without the creepy Tin Man and Scarecrow and freaking evil witch Dorothy or Glinda in it, I would totally be up for ruling that kingdom and living in that castle.

18053060

Question Six: Outlander has some very steamy scenes; what is your favorite romance novel?

This isn’t a romance novel per se, but it does contain some romance in it along with a ton of badassery, friendship, and aliens. Obsidian, or rather the entire Lux series, by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I love Katy and Daemon. This series has more steamy scenes than I can count and I really appreciate that.

12578077

Question Seven: The Jacobite Rising is a huge plot point in the Outlander series; what book has your favorite battle in it?

My favorite battle scene is hands-down Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, the final battle scene. It was epic and bloody with magic flying everywhere and death eaters and the DA and the Order of the Phoenix and it was just freaking awesome.

136251

Question Eight: Jamie and Claire get married very unexpectedly; what fictional character would you want to marry on a whim?

Damon Salvatore. In a heartbeat, no question. So who cares if he is a reformed serial killer? He is loyal, sexy as hell, and loves wholeheartedly, bordering on recklessly. I love his character and I mean, with Elena gone, he needs some company, right?

large

Question Nine: Scotland is a beautiful place; what is one fictional world you would love to visit?

I don’t even care that the world is super dangerous. I want to be in the Shadow World of The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare. I want to be a Shadowhunter and kick ass and kill Demons. It is super dangerous, but I don’t even care. I would visit here in a heart beat. I would live there.

256683

Question Ten: If you could change the past, would you?

No, absolutely not. That would completely contradict my belief that everything happens for a reason. Every event in history happens for some reason or another, so I don’t think it would do well to change it in any way.

Question Eleven: Who do you tag?

I tag:

Lola of Hit or Miss Books

Hannah of The Book Llama

Kayla of Read Voraciously

I had fun doing this tag and I encourage all of you to do it. If you want to do it, consider yourself tagged. Thank you so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “The Outlander Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

