Book Review: “The Infinite Sea” by Rick Yancey | Spoiler-Free

Hello! Yes, I finally did manage to talk myself into reading and finishing this book. And surprisingly, I really enjoyed it, but I did end up liking The 5th Wave more than this one. I just want to start off by saying this is a spoiler-free review for those who have read The 5th Wave, but not The Infinite Sea. If you have not read The 5th Wave, do not read this review.

Synopsis:

How do you rid the Earth of seven billion humans? Rid the humans of their humanity.

Surviving the first four waves was nearly impossible. Now Cassie Sullivan finds herself in a new world, a world in which the fundamental trust that binds us together is gone. As the 5th Wave rolls across the landscape, Cassie, Ben, and Ringer are forced to confront the Others’ ultimate goal: the extermination of the human race.

Cassie and her friends haven’t seen the depths to which the Others will sink, nor have the Others seen the heights to which humanity will rise, in the ultimate battle between life and death, hope and despair, love and hate.”

My Thoughts:

While I did enjoy The 5th Wave much more, I did really enjoy this book. I love how we really got to know all of the characters so much more, especially Ringer, and we got to know their story. I wish that I could have seen more of Cassie and Evan, but I did enjoy the direction the story went. This felt real like it could really happened, and those plot twists? Blew my mind. I wanted to throw the book across the room a couple of times. I loved the writing and the storyline and overall I just really enjoyed this installment to the trilogy, and I am looking forward to reading the final book when it comes out.

7
4/5 hearts

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

 

One thought on “Book Review: “The Infinite Sea” by Rick Yancey | Spoiler-Free

Leave a Reply

