Spring Book Tag!

Hello! I literally could not resist doing this book tag. Especially since summer is on the horizon. I saw this on Life of a Female Bibliophile’s blog, so you should definitely check out her blog and post, which I will link here. Let’s get to the questions!

Question One: What’s Your Spring TBR?

I want to try to read the entirety of the Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan and any contemporary that I can possibly get my hands on.

28186

Question Two: If Someone Asked You For a Spring Releases Recommendation, What Book Would It Be?

From what I understand, this can be any book that is released in Spring 2016, so this is one that I want to get my hands on, but haven’t yet. I’ve heard nothing but fantastic reveiws about this book and that is A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. This is the second book in the A Court of Thorns and Roses series and I need to get my hands on this. I need it like I need to breathe. I definitely recommend this one. It is a Sarah J. Maas book. It will be fabulous by design.

9781619634473

Question Three: What Two Books Are You Eagerly Awaiting That Releases In the Next Two Months?

The Last Star by Rick Yancey is definitely one that I am anticipating and it comes out May 24. Its the last book in The 5th Wave series, if you don’t know. And if you aren’t aware, I just finished reading The Infinite Sea and I need that last book, okay? I really want to see how this story wraps up.

16131489

Also, this is completely irrelevant, but can we just admire how gorgeous this over is. It definitely is the most beautiful of the three books. But this is the only book that I am anticipating that is coming out within the next two months. Everything else is coming out Fall of 2016.

Question Four: Which Character Would Make a Great Easter Bunny?

Um, I can’t think of anyone. I find this to be a bizarre question…

Question Five: What Book  Makes You Think of Spring?

Not any specific book really, but any light and fluffy contemporary novel usually reminds me of Spring.

Question Six: Name A Cover With Flowers On It

The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen has a flower on the cover. I love this book and I really like this cover.

51737

Question Seven: Which Two Characters Would You Want to Go On an Easter Egg Hunt With?

Definitely Cedric Diggory from the Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling because he’s a Hufflepuff and they are great finders (AYE!). And I would probably take Annabeth Chase from the Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan because of how intelligent she is; she would be able to find where all of the eggs are. Or we might all just ditch the egg hunt and go hang out at Hogwarts or Camp Half-Blood. It could go either way, honestly.

Question Eight: What Is Your Favorite Bookish Spring Activity to do?

In the Spring, the forest around my house is really pretty, so I hike in that until I find my place in the woods to read. It is like a little natural place to read. Its closed in with leaves and there’s a rock to sit on so that I can read.

4bdb97b5cea38ae40b784cf78fc74f3712ac704cb2a5d797476a0188e072bb97_1

Question Nine: What Book Did You Enjoy That Has a Spring-ish cover?

I really enjoyed reading Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson. On the cover we have two best friends hanging out and eating ice cream and doing friend things. That is the heart and soul of being a teenager during the Spring and Summer seasons. And it is outside. It is also gorgeous. I just really love this book and its cover, guys.

18189606

Question Ten: Who is Your Favorite Contemporary Author?

I am sure this is obvious. The first contemporary book I ever read was Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell and ever since she has been my favorite author. I love her writing style and her characters and the storylines…I just really love her books and if you haven’t read her books yet, you should. Here are a couple of my favorites of hers:

Question Eleven: Who Do You Tag?

I tag:

Madeline of The SFF Bookshelf

Shannon of Shannon’s Spunk Obsession

Babbers of Babber’s Beginning

And that is going to be it for this tag today. I encourage all of you to do this tag whether you comment your answers down below or do it on your own blog and link back to me. Thank you all so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

 

 

One thought on “Spring Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

