Spring Book Recommendations

Hello! So continuing on with my Book Recommendations series, I wanted to bring you all a little taste of Spring with these easy breezy, smooth-flowing reads. So let’s get started.

The first book you should definitely consider reading in the Spring season is Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.

16068905

Are you surprised? This book is fluffy, cute, romantic, relatable, and everything you could really want in a YA contemporary. But it also deals with very serious topics in a very realistic way that just jolts you and you’re like, “This could totally happen to me.” That is one of the very many reasons as to why Fangirl is my favorite book of all time. If you haven’t read this yet, then I really don’t know why. I have been telling you to read this for forever now.

Another book that will definitely keep you up this spring season is Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout.

12578077

This is the first book in the Lux series and oh my god. IT IS SO GOOD. It is what got me into Science Fiction. It is action-packed, it is sexy, it is cute, it is everything I want in a YA scifi novel. It is very fast-paced, but in a good way. I read this in like a day. I could not put it down and would not put it down no matter how many of my teachers yelled at me for reading in class. The writing was gorgeous, I loved the characters, and I just really love this book and this series. You need to have this book in your life. You will not be sorry.

This next book will just make your life better. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell.

23734628

I’ve already mentioned this author, but you know what? I don’t even care. This is a fantasy book and it is pretty much Rainbow’s take on Harry Potter. This book is light, fluffy, hilarious, and just an altogether great book. It has action scenes, a few sad ones, and quite a few shocking ones. I love the writing, the storyline, the characters, just everything about this book. I highly recommend it!

You should also read Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson this Spring.

18189606

This book was so fun to read. It is a contemporary that follows Emily Hughes, a teen that wakes up one morning to find her best friend is gone. And the only thing she has to go off of is the list she left her. Thinking this will help her find her, Emily does all thirteen things on the list with the help of Frank Porter. This is hilarious, relatable, fun, and just an all around fantastic book that I highly recommend.

Those are the books that you should definitely consider checking out this Spring. And that will be it for this post today. Thank you so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

Leave a Reply

