May TBR

Hello! So it is already May. I cannot believe it. I will be graduating this month. How crazy is that? Anyway, I have a problem. I am running out of things to read. I need to buy a new book, but I don’t have the money right now and it upsets me. But moving on, my TBR will definitely be reduced in size. Let’s get started!

The first book I plan on reading is Demigods and Monsters by Raye Wagner.

29332599

This is the second book in the Sphinx series. Since it is the sequel, I don’t want to talk too much about it, but I did really enjoy the first book, Curse of the Sphinx, and I really love the characters. It has a kickass storyline with awesome characters and fabulous writing. I definitely recommend it and I actually have already started the sequel, so I am curious as to which direction the story ends up going.

The next book that I plan on reading is Bloodlines by Richelle Mead.

bloodlines_novel

This is the first book in the spin-off series to Vampire Academy and I am pretty sure that I either read and finished this or I started reading this and didn’t finish it. Either way, I don’t remember anything about it. From what I can gather, it follows a young Alchemist that we saw in Vampire Academy named Sydney Sage. She is forced to become the protector and guardian of Jill Dragomir, the sister to the Moroi Queen Lissa Dragomir, who is believed to be in danger. They are both sent into hiding at a boarding school in Palm Springs, California. I have heard nothing but fabulous things about this series, so I look forward to seeing what the hype is all about.

The next book I want to try to read is The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey.

16131484

This is the second book in The 5th Wave series and I am going to try my hardest to read and finish this this month. I have tried reading it before and I think I got about 70 pages in when I stopped reading. I think I got really bored. If you don’t know what this series is about, it follows a number of perspectives, but the main one is Cassie Sullivan, a young teen who is trying to protect her little brother from Them. The Others have invaded earth and are taking it over in waves. Wave One: Lights Out. Wave Two: Surf’s Up. Wave Three: Pestilence. Wave Four: Silencer. Its a kickass action-packed story that I love. I am very interested in seeing where the story goes.

And that is all I plan on reading this month. I don’t have much to read and that upsets me, but moving on. What are your reading plans for May? Tell me in the comments below. I would love to know. And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you so much for reading, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

 

Leave a Reply

