This or That Book Tag!

Hello! So today I decided I wanted to do a book tag that seemed interesting. I saw this on Life of a Female Bibliophile’s blog, so you should check her post out here. Let’s get started!

Question One: Reading On the Couch or On the Bed?

Definitely on my bed. The living room is just too loud to read in and my bedroom is the only place in my noisy house where I can be alone to read and not be disturbed (much). Plus my bedroom is beside of my bookshelf!

Question Two: Male Main Character or Female Main Character?

Just because I tend to relate more to this gender, I would say female. I have no problem with male main characters. I just have trouble connecting to them because I can’t really physically relate to them. And I honestly read more about female main characters than male main characters…

Question Three: Sweet Snacks or Salty Snacks When Reading?

Honestly, I try to avoid eating anything when reading, but I would definitely be more inclined to eat salty snacks to sweet snacks. I am a huge supporter of chips and snacks like that.

Question Four: Trilogies or Quartets?

I have only read one quartet and that was The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer and I read a ton of trilogies, so I suppose trilogies. But honestly, it just depends on the series. Some series can be written within three books and I can be completely satisfied while other times I need more.

Question Five: First Person POV or Third Person POV?

I like both. I read about as much of either POVs. I never feel disconnected to the story if I am in Third, so I like both. However, I do prefer to write in Third. It just allows me to go to other places with the story than I could with just one POV.

Question Six: Reading at Night or in the Morning?

I could read either time, but I think I prefer to read at night. I just have more time and am less prone to being interrupted.

Question Seven: Library or Bookstore?

You are about to learn something weird about me. I cannot read Library books. I am a semi Germaphobe to where all I can think about is whose hands have handled the book. I am also a Bibliophile, so I want to collect and own books. So I definitely prefer the Bookstore where there has been minimal handling of the books.

Question Eight: Books that Make You Laugh or Make You Cry?

I definitely prefer books that make me laugh. I am less prone to sudden sob fests and emotional trauma during church (it has happened several times and I get a lecture every time.) Also, those books make me happy and joyful whereas books that make me cry put me in an awful and depressing mood for the rest of the day. So Laugh-Worthy Books.

Question Nine: Black Book Covers or White Book Covers?

Black, like my soul.

Question Ten: Character-Driven or Plot-Driven Stories?

I would have to say Plot-Driven. If the story itself is not very complex or compelling then what is the point of reading it? Plus, eventually throughout the series the characters will be developed more often than not, so you get the best of both worlds. The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo is a fine example of this.

So that was the tag. This was fun. You all got to learn some new things about me. The people I am tagging are the last five people who have followed my blog:

Deidra Alexander

Shannon of Shannon’s Spunky Obsession (Awesome name, by the way. Love the Lux series!)

Babbers of Babber’s Beginning

Shayney of Shayney’s Reviews

Kayla of Read Voraciously

And if you want to do this tag, consider yourself tagged. Thank you so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

 

One thought on “This or That Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

