Series TBR: 2016 Edition

Hello! Today I decided I wanted to make a list of the series that I haven’t finished that I want to finish this year. That doesn’t mean this series is necessarily complete. Maybe I need to catch up on it or I just really need to finish it. But enough with my rambling. Let’s get started.

I want to try to read The 5th Wave trilogy by Rick Yancey.

16101128

I read the first book last year and really liked it. I have the second one, The Infinite Sea, but haven’t even considered reading it. And the last one is coming out this year. I need to catch up on this series. What is really holding me back is that I have heard such mixed review of The Infinite Sea that I just keep putting it off and I really need to stop doing that.

I want to at least attempt to finish off the Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan.

28187

Most of you are probably surprised. I have expressed my disinterest in these books for a while. But Sasha on Abookutopia over on YouTube has been talking about how much she is loving these books and that has sparked my interest again. I have only read the first book, but apparently they are hilarious and I do have that incentive to finish off the series. I really hope I can finish it off this year.

This is one that I will definitely do and that is the Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling.

136251

This is a series that literally everyone has read and finished and I just haven’t. I finished book 6 yesterday and I am starting Book 7 (above) now. This is one of those series that I have to finish. And I will definitely be rubbing it in my bestie’s face. Emily is the reason that I started reading Harry Potter and she refuses to read the last book because she’s seen the movie and she said it would traumatize her too much. I am going to feel so accomplished that I finished this series before her (I’m competitive like that).

I am going to catch up on the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas.

throne-of-glass-cover

I have read books 1-3, but have not read book four yet and I have been informed that I have to read Queen of Shadows. I have been trying to get enough money to order it on Amazon (got $8 so far, need four more dollars…) so that I can just devour that baby. I loved Heir of Fire so much that I just want to see how crazy it gets with the fourth book. And the fifth one is coming out this year. I need to read Queen of Shadows before I impulsively buy that with Graduation money (we all know it is going to happen).

After I get Queen of Shadows, next on my list to buy is the last book in the Dorothy Must Die series by Danielle Paige.

18602406

The final book was released last month and I have yet to get it. It isn’t super high on the list for me right now, but it is definitely up there. I love this action-packed series and I really want to see how it wraps up. The last book just made me scream at my book, “WHAT? WHAT. NO. THERE HAS TO BE MORE.” because it left me with the BIGGEST CLIFFHANGER EVER. And I really need to see how everything turns out.

I have to at some point finish the Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi.

shatterme2

I love this series. I read the first book last year and I have the second book as you all know because it has been on my TBR for months. But I have been informed by Christine from PolandbananasBOOKS on YouTube that you will not appreciate the story as much if you do not read the novella Destroy Me, which takes place in between Shatter Me and Unravel Me, the second book. So I can’t read the second book no matter how much I want to. And I keep putting off asking my mom if I can get the two dollar e-novella. But I am definitely going to try to finish off this series hopefully before I start college.

This is a new one that I fell in love with and that is the Mara Dyer series by Michelle Hodkin.

11408650

I need book two now and I really wish I would have bought the second one when I bought the first one. This series is so freaking creepy and epic and hilarious and I love it. I have to finish it this year. It is a must for me. Honestly, it just boils down to my lack of income and that’s why I haven’t immediately picked up the rest of the series. I will definitely try to finish it before the end of the year.

And the last series that I want to finish in 2016 is the Daughter of Smoke and Bone series by Laini Taylor.

8490112

I read this a couple of years ago and while it was slow as hell, it was also very poetic and beautifully written. I think I am more in the mindset of being able to finish off this series because this was the first high fantasy series that I ever read and now I appreciate high fantasy so much more so I would probably get through them quicker and appreciate the story more. This is one that is a very big if for me, but I will try to finish off this series.

Those were all of the series that I would like to finish / catch up on in 2016. Which one is your favorite? Tell me down in the comments below. I would love to know. Thank you so much for reading this, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

Leave a Reply

