Book Review: “Ready to Were” by Robyn Peterman | Spoiler-Free

Hello! So I randomly got the idea to read this ebook when I was without television. I got this like a week or so ago and it has just been sitting there (if you haven’t gathered, I hardly read ebooks), so I decided to give it a go. I really enjoyed it, but more on that later. What is it about, you ask?

Plot:

This story follows Essie McGee, an agent for the WTF that doubles as a werewolf who is running from her past. She was to be mated to her alpha Hank Wilson when her heart is broken by the realization that he cheats on her. So instead of talking to him about it, she runs all the way from Hung, Georgia to Chicago, Illinois where she becomes a top notch agent for the Werewolf Treaty Federation. She vowed never to return to that town, but your past always catches up to you.

She is assigned to figure out who is kidnapping werewolves in her home town. She is forced to confront her past, accept who she is and what she wants, and figure out who is kidnapping her people. And she’ll be damned if she goes running back into Hank’s arms.

My Thoughts:

I really liked this novella. It was about 168 pages so I read it in about two hours. The writing was fabulous (as always) and I did like the characters (especially Dwayne. He was frickin hilarious). I did feel like this was a bit instalovey. I loved the story and I really didn’t want it to end!! I also feel that it is hilarious that the name of the series is Shift Happens. I did feel that it was a bit rushed and could have had a few scenes in between the love and action scenes that would have made it not as rushed and not as instalovey. But it was still a great book that I definitely recommend you check out!

8
4.5/5 hearts

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

One thought on “Book Review: “Ready to Were” by Robyn Peterman | Spoiler-Free

Leave a Reply

