The Ben ‘N Jerry’s Book Tag!

So I saw this on Life of a Female Bibliophile’s blog and it seemed fun. If you want to check her post out, I will link it here. I love ice cream and I love books, so this seemed like the perfect fit! Let’s get started.

Vanilla Caramel Fudge: Pick a light, fluffy contemporary.

The first one to come to mind for me is To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han.

15749186

This book was so entertaining to read. It made me feel all light and happy and it was really funny. It was also really realistic, which I enjoyed. This book definitely gives off good vibes.

Mint Chocolate Cookie: A new release you wish everyone would read.

Everyone should read Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare.

25494343

What else would I say? This book was everything I wanted and more. For once, the main character didn’t annoy me. Clary did (The Mortal Instruments) and Tessa (The Infernal Devices) just didn’t really stand out to me as a hugely fabulous character. Emma is funny, sarcastic, and everything I want in a lead female character. It had mystery and forbidden romance and I just really enjoyed this book. If you’re still not convinced, I did a Spoiler-Free Review, which I’ll link right here.

Karamel Sutra Core: A final book in a series that you were completely satisfied with.

This is easily Winter by Marissa Meyer.

635616865883334429-winter-3-10-15

This is one of my favorite finales of all time. If not my favorite finale of all time. Everything that I wanted to happen happened. Even things that I didn’t know that I wanted to happen happened. All of my ships sailed. I won’t spoil you, but it was such a great ending to one of my favorite series of all time. This was probably my favorite read of 2015. If you haven’t picked up The Lunar Chronicles yet, I do not know why. Read them!

Cherry Garcia: An ending that was bittersweet.

The only one that I can think of is Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins,

51ywqqjkppl-_sy344_bo1204203200_

I won’t give any spoilers, but after a lot of shit goes down, there is a sweet ending, but it is bitter because of all the crap that Katniss and Peeta had to go through to get there. If you’ve read this book, then you know what I mean. I’m trying to be as vague as possible. Anyway, this is a fantastic series (the series that got me into Dystopian) and I love it (not necessarily this last book. This one was definitely my least favorite). So you should go check it out.

Strawberry Shortcake: A book containing your OTP of OTPs

This shouldn’t be a surprise at all. City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare.

cohf_cover

This is the final book in The Mortal Instruments series. This is another one of my favorite finales. I have three favorite ships of all time and two of them are in this book. Obviously my number one is Delena (Damon and Elena) from The Vampire Diaries by L. J. Smith, but a close second is Sizzy (Simon and Izzy) and an equally close third is Clace (Clary and Jace). Once again, pretty much all of my ships sailed. I won’t spoil you, but if you haven’t finished off this series yet, you’re missing out on a grand conclusion.

Milk and Cookies: The ideal author collaboration.

I need a collaboration between Sarah J. Maas and Cassandra Clare.

These are two of my favorite authors of all time and they are two Queens of Fantasy. Sarah J. Maas writes high fantasy whereas Cassandra Clare writes urban fantasy. I think since they are both fantastic writers who love to write fantasy, it would be the perfect pairing. The book would be magical, a cross between high and urban fantasy. There’s something for everyone!

Boston Cream Pie: A book that had you turning the pages late into the night.

This is definitely Carry On by Rainbow Rowell.

23734628

I could not put this book down. I devoured this book. It was cute and fluffy, per usual for Rainbow, but it was also action-packed and full of suspense and magic and it was everything that I needed. It felt like a contemporary, but it had the storyline of a fantasy book. I freaking loved it. If you haven’t read this yet, I do not know why.

Chocolate Therapy: A book that makes you feel better after a long day.

I think we all know what I will be picking. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell.

16068905

If I am feeling like crap, all I need to do is read this book and I start to feel better. It just gives me all the happy and fluffy feels. If school has been hell, I go home and I lose myself in this story, in these characters, in these pages. It is so good. And this is reminding me that I really need to reread this…

Coffee, Coffee, BuzzBuzzBuzz!: A book not yet released that you can’t wait to get your hands on.

As of right now, that has to be A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas.

9781619634473

This is the second book in her new fantasy series, A Court of Thorns and Roses. It is coming out May 3, I believe. If you recall, I freaking loved the first book. I am super excited to see where this series is going and I really want to revisit these characters. It is a retelling of Beauty and the Beast, but with Fae. IT IS EPIC. I highly recommend that you go read it.

And that was the Ben ‘N Jerry’s Book Tag! I encourage you all to do this tag. It is a lot of fun. Thank you all so much for reading this and I’ll see you next time.

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Ben ‘N Jerry’s Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

