April TBR!

Wow! I can’t believe that it is already April. This year is just flying by fast! I am graduating at the end of next month. Crazy. Anyway, these are books that I may or may not read. Honestly, it equates to my mood. If I feel like reading them, great. If I don’t, then I don’t. I am pretty open about it this month because I do realize I can’t keep up this pace for forever. I am running out of things to read on my shelf and I don’t have enough money right now to buy any other books (*frustrated Allie noises*). But let’s get into the books!

The first book I would like to read is The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe by C. S. Lewis.

140212

This is the second book in The Chronicles of Narnia series, the first published one (I am going to try to read these in publication order) and I have been meaning to read this for literally ever. Longer than Mara Dyer. I have been fans of the movies ever since they were first released. If you’ve been living under a rock and don’t know what this is about, it is about four kids who find an entrance to another world, Narnia. It is told during World War II and these children are sent away for their own protection. I have been told of how rocking fantastic this series is and I am so excited to read it.

The next book I would like to read is The Martian by Andy Weir.

the_martian

I picked this book up on a whim a few months back and I know I’ll love it. I’ve heard so many good things about it and I’ve read the first line, which assures me it is going to be completely hilarious (just go read the first line; its great). I am very excited to read it. What I know about it is it involves our main character (whose name I don’t know) being stranded on Mars and he has some sort of specialty in plants, maybe…? I don’t know a lot, but its had nothing but fantastic reviews, so I will definitely be picking this up soon.

The next book I want to read is Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi.

13104080

Yes, this book is on here again. And this will continue to be on my TBR until I finally read it. I am determined. This is the second book in the Shatter Me series and I completely loved the first book which is why it is crazy that I haven’t read this one yet. In the first book, we follow Juliette, a girl who is in jail for accidentally killing someone (her touch kills). The Reestablishment put her in there and then they take her out, deciding she could be useful, as long as she works for them. The writing is very poetic and beautiful and I am very excited to see how this series progresses.

The last book I want to try to get to is Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J. K. Rowling.

1

This is one that I am very iffy about. I know that I want to finish reading this series. But I have this committment problem. I haven’t been able to convince myself to read this in the past, so we’ll see how it goes. If you don’t know what this series is, what rock have you crawled out from under? I won’t even entertain that idea. Just know that it is amazing and I can’t believe that I haven’t finished it yet! I’ll try. No promises. But I’ll try.

So those are the books that I am going to try to read this month! What books are your favorite? Comment down below! I would love to know. And that is going to be it for this post today. Thank you so much for reading, I hope you enjoyed it, and I will see you next time.

Love You All to Luna and Back,

Allie

 

Leave a Reply

